We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, tranquil villa by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager60...
1 review
“Stunning, tranquil villa by the sea”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Villa Semadhi comes very highly recommended - a beautiful, peaceful villa by the sea. Every detail is thought out - beautiful covered outdoor dining area & lovely place to sip sundowners while watching the ocean. Snorkelling at nearby Menjangan Island is a must! Would love to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you Nicki for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again sometime at Villa Semadhi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our Villa Semadhi stay was a beautiful, peaceful, adventurous experience! All five of us ages ranging 23 to 50 just loved the stay. Beautiful seaside views, extremely helpful and responsive and caring staff, in a very lovely villa. All our needs met, very highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thank you Michelle for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetsy J
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our family of 6 stayed for 6 nights in early October. This was our ‘relaxing’ leg of our bali trip after spending 6 adventurous days in ubud. This place is paradise! We didn’t venture far. A few walks along the beach to Pemuteran to snorkel. The majority of our time was taken swimming in the pool and really relaxing. The villa is beautiful. All 6 of us were able to spread out. Puspa and his staff were fantastic. We ate at the villa for every meal and the food was delicious.
Gin took the boys out for a bike ride to the surrounding temples and even took them to his home. The kids loved the day. Gin was super friendly and hospitable.
We even booked the boat for an afternoon snorkel not far from the villa. We all loved this too.
The highlight was being involved in a Hindu ceremony held in the temple on the villa grounds. We hung back initially, not wanting to impose. Jane and Bernard, the owners, soon had us joining in. We found sarongs for the kids so they could enter the temple and the staff and their families were more than happy for us to take part. It was a truly joyful and magical experience. One that will stay with us.
Thank you to Jane, Puspa, Gin and all the staff for making our time in Pemuteran extraordinary!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Dear Georgie,

Thank you so much for your kind review ! Welcome always ! All the best to you and your family.

Best regards, Jane and Bernard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill Q
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Semadhi is a perfectly located, well maintained, and professionally managed villa.

The gardens are lovely. The pool was warm and great for swimming laps.

The black sand beach is great for walking and the ocean waters here are perfect for a refreshing dip. The villa's comfortable, casual style was perfect for us. Puspa and his team were helpful and provided top notch service. Jero's cooking is fantastic.

The Pemuteran area is great for a low key and relaxing vacation.

Jane, the owner, Puspa and driver Made helped us locate something we left behind and had it delivered to us the next day in Ubud. We really appreciate their help.

Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you Bill for your kind review. All the best to you and Martin.

With kind regards, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger p
Karangasem, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great views on Beach”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in June 2015

Our drive from villa in amed 5 hrs , but worth it a lovely place to stay and soak up
The breakfast on beach front with the great staff brilliant very clean & neat tables good selection of food. We will come up here again. Rog

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing