We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise found”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sussanne5...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We stayed at Villa Semadhi for 7 nights from 20-27 th March 2012. WOW! absolutely loved every minute of our stay,
Beds: all comfortable, private and spacious. Our 12 year old slept on a roll away on the floor in the master suite, plenty of room.
Food: we spent most days lazing by the pool, and we ate at the villa most days /nights. All the food was prepared on site and was fresh, well priced . we even had a 3.5 kg crayfish banquet one night. Our welcome BBQ was divine and well received after our trip from Ubud.
The drive to the villa(approx 3.5 hours and up a huge mountain) takes you past traditional villages where we witnessed alot of ceremonies, We stayed at the villa on Nyepi Day. The day prior to Nypei day we were involved in the village ceremony, see photos. It was a great day.
Our 12 YO daughter visited the local school across the road and enjoyed some time with children her age.
Putra could not be more accomodating, orgnising everything from: car hire, motorbike hire, fishing rod hire, guitar hire, massages, snorkelling trip, restaurant bookings etc.
If you want a relaxing holiday , in a comfortable villa , cleaned daily and linen changed every 2nd day.Stay at Vlla Semadhi. the layout is great, always plenty of places to retreat and get some privacy if needed. I loved the gazebo by the spa( peaceful and comfotable place to rest and sleep)
Another highlight was releasing turtles at Reefseen. You need to be there between 8am and 10am, and the cost is currently $10 per turtle. Frangipani restaurant offer free pick up and return.
Nypei day , the day of silence ,was spent lazing around the pool , food was still cooked for us, although we did offer to cook our own breakfast and lunch,
The villa is the second last villa in Pemuteran, and for me (having severe arthritis) was a little far to walk into the town . I would have liked to be able to walk outside the villa and to Biorock for a snorkel every day.
biorock is worth visiting, spectacular snorkelling right off the beach . However that said, a driver into town is only $5.00 one way. The traditional boat proved a highlight for my husband and son, who sent time fishing and sailing.
Our driver Ada was remarkable , picked us up form the airport, drove us to Ubud, took us to elepaphant park and white water rafting, drove us to the villa and then reutrned us to kuta, amazing and helpful Overall we all loved our stay at Villa Semadhi , and will definately return with friends .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed 4 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ballarat Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 6 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing - it's just great
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Villa Semadhi so much, we look forward on seeing you and your family again.
Best regards, Jane and Bernard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing