We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hibicius House homestay”
other traveller has booked this property
front view of the whole house bedroom is on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view of the whole house bedroom is on the right
bedroom # 2 Bedroom, high ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
front view of the whole house bedroom is on the right
bedroom # 2
Bedroom, high ceiling
shared kitchen area
On site pool
bathroom with open air shower
Breakfast is all about fresh fruit.
Flowering banana tree
pool
Whole house view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nc2016iri...
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Hibicius House homestay”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I visit Pemuteran frequently since I have friends living in nearby areas. This is my place to stay while in north Bali. It's the best and beautiful accommodations. Soaring 20' plus ceilings, outdoor bath, super comfortable bedding, just really nice! Hosts Ron & Myta are most helpful knowing area very well. Beach is short walk w snorkeling, and views of temples. Restaurants all within 5" and massage therapy too. I highly recommend this garden treasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Glad you had a nice time at our place. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puddleduc...
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Oasis and Beautiful Room”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in Pemuteran on a last minute whim, but are so glad we did. The room was massive and beautifully decorated with carved furniture, a large comfy bed with a high quality mozzie net, great aircon and an outdoor bathroom which was a nice quirk. One thing that I was really impressed by was the quality of the towels. I know this is such a little thing but we had stayed in Ubud and other places where because of the rain it seemed impossible for anything to get dry and it all smelled fusty. Hibiscus Villa clearly showed Ron's attention to detail and all the towels and linen were high quality and clearly fresh and clean.
The garden was fabulous, with bananas and papaya trees (Ron's happy to give you a tour if you're interested as the family did it all themselves), the pool quiet and big enough for lengths but also a great place to sploosh and chill with a book. We also had our own little terrace at the front.
We met the odd frog in our bathroom and heard some persistent geckos throughout the night, but that's par for the course in Bali - and on the extremely positive side, this was the one place we stayed that didn't have a constant background noise of traffic.
Ron was really helpful with advice on what to do in the area, and he was happy to do this even in advance for us. We were also able to arrange to be collected by his driver from Ubud (3 hours away) and taken for lunch at a stop of our choice and a trip to a mountain lake temple on the way, so thanks to Ron we didn't feel like a day had been wasted in just travelling.
We did some snorkelling off the beach which was brilliant - having been in the Gilis the week before I'd actually say Pemuteran was far better, more colours, healthier coral and fish. There are also some really nice resorts along the beach who are happy for you to eat and drink there and use their spa facilities.
It was a lovely place to stay in our last few days in Bali, thank you Ron and family for looking after us so well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Very glad we could be part of Honeymoon. Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
Cheers Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc2016iri...
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“great stay Hibicius House - north Bali”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful stay in this delightful home stay in a very nice private area of Pemuteram. Ron put us in touch w great Diving friends - resturants, and guide to take us to the local Temples. Highly recommend for a very peaceful "time out" from S Bali. You will love the area and nature/gardens/birds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the peacefulness and the wonderful clean pool
Liked least: it was perfect -- great bed & soft sheets --
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
So glad you enjoyed stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwsdesign...
Jember, Indonesia
1 review
“Peace and relaxing”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great time at Hibiscus House Bali in Pemuteran. The place is nicer then the photos show and the service was great. They sent a car to pick us up in Ubud, the driver was on time car was new and clean. The room is very spacious, new and very clean with cold AC. The pool is fantastic and the gardens are unbelievable. We had fresh everyday that was picked from the garden. We woke up to the sounds of birds every morning, with nice strong cup of house coffee. Highly recommend Hibiscus House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peacefulness
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you
So glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing