We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must See in the Independence area”

Bingham Waggoner Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were in the area to visit the Truman Library and found this wonderful estate. It proved to be the highlight of our trip. The staff is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This has to be one of the best historic home I have visited. With all the original furnishings and decor it is second to none. Would highly recommend this to everyone.

Thank travelingcoupleokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shireen M, Manager at Bingham Waggoner Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for visiting and for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your tour and the estate. Steve Schreiber mentioned your tour and said how much he enjoyed having you. Please come again anytime you're in our area. We'd love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"original furnishings"
in 9 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 13 reviews
"historical home"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 4 reviews
"decorated for christmas"
in 3 reviews
"christmas tour"
in 2 reviews
"light fixtures"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful home"
in 2 reviews
"answered all our questions"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful mansion"
in 2 reviews
"flour mill"
in 2 reviews
"steinway piano"
in 3 reviews
"family history"
in 2 reviews
"santa fe trail"
in 3 reviews
"christmas season"
in 3 reviews
"great history"
in 3 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018

My co-worker got married here and had a beautiful ceremony on the stairs inside the estate. Then proceeded into the dining room for the snacks and wedding cake. We all got to tour the place after the wedding. Plenty of parking and beautifully decorated for the Christmas season.

1  Thank debbiee365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shireen M, Manager at Bingham Waggoner Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed being here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Been to a few different events over the years. Have always enjoyed them! If you've never been to check this place out, you should!

Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shireen M, Manager at Bingham Waggoner Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write your review. We truly appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is a beautiful home with a great deal of history attached to we tour it every year a Christmas it is decorated each year by community volunteers

Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shireen M, Manager at Bingham Waggoner Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Rosie,

Thank you very much for visiting and for taking your time to write a review. We truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

My neighborhood friends and I just visited this Home as it was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Our tour guide gave us lots of history about the home and it’s owners. The restoration is authentic and beautiful at anytime of year. A great historic gem of Independence!!

1  Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shireen M, Manager at Bingham Waggoner Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review! We'd love to have you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bingham Waggoner Estate also viewed

 

Been to Bingham Waggoner Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing