We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovations”
Review of Garden View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden View Resort
Ranked #79 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Had another great stay 9 days but the new 4 storey building which is not due for completion until Jan 2018 is now very in your face.Again if you are one, not to hang around the hotel this is not a problem. They have made a temporary reception which would be difficult for aged people to access the stairs are steep and uneven and the luggage ramp even worse.Every thing else is the same I stayed in Rm 84 and had only limited wifi but the pool area is a lot better. They have taken on previous criticism from guests and have now new pool lounges. The service and staff are great and its location for a budget hotel is hard to beat plenty of eateries and transport and the beach a lazy 5min walk. Enjoy

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but only have Indo tv and no wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Have stayed at Garden view twice. First time was fantastic with no problems with my room. Second time was given a deluxe room upstairs. Was very unhappy with this room as the air con didn't work and there was no safe. Swelted through the first night as they didn't have another deluxe room available to give me. In the morning I asked to be moved to any other room as long as the air con worked and it had a safe. I was given a lovely room down the back (54) which was great. Very big and the air con was great. Pool bar is awesome with amazing staff.

Breakfast is sufficient and yummy. Y bar which is out the front is very good with pool table and music. Close to lots of shops and restaurants. Short walk to the beach.

Reservations on a new building are still underway but with little inconvenience.

Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Down the back is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Up until 2016 we have always stayed here. Went in February 2016 and was in bed early one morning and heard a cracking sound , then opened my eyes and the roof inside. the room fell in. I know things happen, we got moved to another room and aircon not working properly so was moved again, staff at reception were apologetic but no word or sorry from the owner.
Then we thought we would try again so booked again for 4 weeks, this time when things went wrong in room you were just moved to another room, again had 3 moves.
In the early days if something was wrong they came and fixed it, now you just get moved.
It's a shame as I have always loved staying there,but now it's changing into a high rise hotel and has lost its charm.
Can't say enough about how good all the staff are, hope they all keep there jobs .

Room Tip: Delux rooms on the garden are bit run down, but would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank herringcathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed in the newer rooms at Garden View by the pool. These rooms were clean and tidy. Would recommend this place as it is close to Legian markets and good shopping, also good restaurants. Linen is changed every day, there is a swim up pool bar too.

Room Tip: New rooms being built, open in August 2017. Otherwise choose the poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed here on recommendation. Wasn't disappointed. Although there is construction going on, it didn't really interfere with the experience. Small inconvenience on entry, having to temporarily walk up through part of the new building and then back down into the accommodation area. Friendly staff who are extremely helpful. Clean rooms (we stayed in the cottages) that are a little tired but still fine. Great location. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Garden view cottages down the back are away from construction noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Unclefester65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 km away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#66 of 88 in Legian
359 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
#63 of 88 in Legian
269 reviews
0.1 km away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 88 in Legian
675 reviews
0.6 km away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#47 of 88 in Legian
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden View Resort

Address: Jl. Padma 41 | Legian Beach, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Price Range: $37 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden View Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Garden View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden View Cottages Hotel Legian
Garden View Resort Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing