We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
23
96
43
25
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
96
43
25
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Have stayed at Garden view twice. First time was fantastic with no problems with my room. Second time was given a deluxe room upstairs. Was very unhappy with this room as the air con didn't work and there was no safe. Swelted through the first night as they didn't have another deluxe room available to give me. In the morning I asked to be moved to any other room as long as the air con worked and it had a safe. I was given a lovely room down the back (54) which was great. Very big and the air con was great. Pool bar is awesome with amazing staff.

Breakfast is sufficient and yummy. Y bar which is out the front is very good with pool table and music. Close to lots of shops and restaurants. Short walk to the beach.

Reservations on a new building are still underway but with little inconvenience.

Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Down the back is lovely
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Up until 2016 we have always stayed here. Went in February 2016 and was in bed early one morning and heard a cracking sound , then opened my eyes and the roof inside. the room fell in. I know things happen, we got moved to another room and aircon not working properly so was moved again, staff at reception were apologetic but no word or sorry from the owner.
Then we thought we would try again so booked again for 4 weeks, this time when things went wrong in room you were just moved to another room, again had 3 moves.
In the early days if something was wrong they came and fixed it, now you just get moved.
It's a shame as I have always loved staying there,but now it's changing into a high rise hotel and has lost its charm.
Can't say enough about how good all the staff are, hope they all keep there jobs .

Room Tip: Delux rooms on the garden are bit run down, but would be my choice.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank herringcathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed in the newer rooms at Garden View by the pool. These rooms were clean and tidy. Would recommend this place as it is close to Legian markets and good shopping, also good restaurants. Linen is changed every day, there is a swim up pool bar too.

Room Tip: New rooms being built, open in August 2017. Otherwise choose the poolside rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed here on recommendation. Wasn't disappointed. Although there is construction going on, it didn't really interfere with the experience. Small inconvenience on entry, having to temporarily walk up through part of the new building and then back down into the accommodation area. Friendly staff who are extremely helpful. Clean rooms (we stayed in the cottages) that are a little tired but still fine. Great location. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Garden view cottages down the back are away from construction noise
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Unclefester65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

12 night stay at Garden view with friends who have stayed there regularly. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean, aircon good, pool bar nice, breakfast provided by Y-Bar excellent.
Although renovations are in full swing and a bit noisy,the location of this hotel is the best part, close to heaps of good cheap restaurants, shops and the Y- sports bar just next door.
Great coffee across the road and Legian beach only a short walk down a quiet street where you rarely get hassled.
Good stay on a budget.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews