We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and space to move”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach Melati Apartments
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location and space to move”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed at Beach Melati Apartments for 2 weeks on the recommendation of a friend. Apartments are modern and great location - closer to Seminyak end of Legian. Small pool, great coffee shop attached to the apartments where you can also get breakfast (breakfast not included in the room price but there is a fully equiped kitchen that you can make your own food). I would call the complex a small boutique style as it's only 3 levels. All apartments are privately owned so not all are the same decor. Had everything you needed in the rooms, nice bathroom, kitchen, lounge, flat screen tv, dvd player, etc. As for price, for a single, it is probably a bit expensive, however if you had a few people staying, it works out very economical, and you are getting the same standard room as a 5 star hotel - without having to pay for staff and all the other trimmings that you wouldn't use anyway. It does not back onto the beach but is only a 5 minute walk to Legian beach. Right next door to the Ramada Camakila Hotel. If you want to book, I'd suggest booking at least 6 months before as the rooms book out very quickly. No parking for cars but you could park a motorbike out the front on the road. No lift but stairs to upper floors.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank balishopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    39
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
82
33
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

A really good recommendation to stay at the Beach Melati Apartments. The whole complex was just amazing. The staff and Reception lady (Jinae) where all so happy to provide excellent services. For a week I stayed in the Penthouse (3 bedroom) apartment 301. I had the best time. The apartment was huge and had everything and more I needed. The decking around the apartment stretched all around and I had beautiful views. I would highly recommend these apartments and especially apt 301. I will be back for sure. In fact I would love to be there all year round. Just loved it..

Room Tip: The apartments range from 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolineCMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I travelled here with my partner after several previous trips to Bali.

We'd previously stayed in Nusa Dua, Kuta and Legian, but I wouldn't hesitate to say these apartments are the perfect combination for location, access to the beach, close to the action, but quiet enough for some sleep-ins, and a quick jump in the pool when the sun is up.

For the price, I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick_at_Night_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I didn't get to stay at these apartments because our dates changed and the owners advised that they could not transfer payment to the other dates. There is no cancellation policy anywhere, so be very cautious about booking here.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Troopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachMelati, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
We are sorry we could not offer a refund but our website clearly states our cancellation policy. If we can re-rent an apartment for the dates booked, we always refund deposit. We will also transfer deposit to alternative dates. It was unfortunate you had to cancel on the 16 June for an 18 June booking as we could not re rent with such late notice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I stayed with friends in this accomodation and found it a great oasis in the heart of bustling Legian. It was great to be so close to the action with the beach and great shopping right on your doorstep but then be able to proceed to the apartments with a great pool and relaxed atmosphere.

The accomodation itself was clean and the staff attentive. The room (on the ground floor) we were in was spacious and great for a friends holiday as you could easily fit and entertain everyone without feeling you were crowded in.

Lastly, the cafe out the front was a great bonus - great for when you felt like lounging in front of the pool with a good book and a nice snack.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jobee_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.1 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.4 km away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.1 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Melati Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Melati Apartments

Property: Beach Melati Apartments
Address: Jalan Padma Utara # 10, Legian | Next to Radisson Bali Legian Camakila, Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): $93 - $224
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Melati Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small complex of 12 apartments over 3 floors. The apartments and pool are behind high walls, guaranteeing your security and privacy and within a couple of minutes walk to beach, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Beach Melati Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Melati Apartments Hotel Legian
Beach Melati Apartments Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing