We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, service, amenities and value - loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach Melati Apartments
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, service, amenities and value - loved it.”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I travelled here with my partner after several previous trips to Bali.

We'd previously stayed in Nusa Dua, Kuta and Legian, but I wouldn't hesitate to say these apartments are the perfect combination for location, access to the beach, close to the action, but quiet enough for some sleep-ins, and a quick jump in the pool when the sun is up.

For the price, I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick_at_Night_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    39
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
82
33
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I didn't get to stay at these apartments because our dates changed and the owners advised that they could not transfer payment to the other dates. There is no cancellation policy anywhere, so be very cautious about booking here.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Troopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachMelati, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
We are sorry we could not offer a refund but our website clearly states our cancellation policy. If we can re-rent an apartment for the dates booked, we always refund deposit. We will also transfer deposit to alternative dates. It was unfortunate you had to cancel on the 16 June for an 18 June booking as we could not re rent with such late notice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I stayed with friends in this accomodation and found it a great oasis in the heart of bustling Legian. It was great to be so close to the action with the beach and great shopping right on your doorstep but then be able to proceed to the apartments with a great pool and relaxed atmosphere.

The accomodation itself was clean and the staff attentive. The room (on the ground floor) we were in was spacious and great for a friends holiday as you could easily fit and entertain everyone without feeling you were crowded in.

Lastly, the cafe out the front was a great bonus - great for when you felt like lounging in front of the pool with a good book and a nice snack.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jobee_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I stayed with friends in a two bedroom apartment at Beach Melati Apartments over Easter 2011 (there was 7 of us and we occupied 2 apartments). The apartments are HUGE....which was such a pleasant suprise as it meant our group of friends didn't have to sit on top of each other for the week we were there. The apartment complex is very boutique and with only about 9 apartments in the complex we didn't feel overwhelmed with other people and it was truely relaxing. The pool was lovely and never crouded and the staff were really helpful and very friendly.
The added bonus of a cafe at the front door that would deliver iced coffee and fresh fruit juice to the apartment really topped off a great stay at Beach Melati Apartments.

Room Tip: Apartments 104 and 202 were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ykcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Beach Melati apartments twice and will be going back. Our first trip we stayed in 104 (downstairs right next to the pool) and the second in 202 (upstairs with balconies and four poster bed).

The beauty of the Beach Melati is that you get a whole apartment in a private quiet location with a lovely pool for much less $$ than equivalent accommodation in a resort. The staff are friendly, helpful and always available but unobtrusive. The cafe which adjoins the property means you dont have to leave the poolside, but there are many options surrounding you in legian. Also very close to beach (2 mins walk max).

Apartments nicely decorated too. Not a hotel, so no spa, but who needs one - there are 2 directly across the road. My #1 pick in south Bali.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tinytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.1 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.4 km away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.1 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Melati Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Melati Apartments

Property: Beach Melati Apartments
Address: Jalan Padma Utara # 10, Legian | Next to Radisson Bali Legian Camakila, Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): $93 - $225
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Melati Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small complex of 12 apartments over 3 floors. The apartments and pool are behind high walls, guaranteeing your security and privacy and within a couple of minutes walk to beach, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Melati Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Melati Apartments Hotel Legian
Beach Melati Apartments Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing