We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice honest place”
Review of Villa Diana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Diana Bali
Ranked #63 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for our very first trip to Bali after hearing horror stories about people being robbed by staff members in hotels and villas in Bali we at first were very worried but eventually we would leave money and our iPads out around the room and nothing was ever taken.

The hotel is a little bit away from everything and at the time there were construction on the road at the front which made it hard to get a cab to drop us off at the front or pick us up. So we chose to use the hotels driver to drop us off where we needed to go and a cab back with a little bit of a walk to hotel.

Our shower would flood the bathroom and we were only given 2 towels a day and had to use one for the floor lol I'm sure if we would have asked for an extra towel they would have given us one.

We ate in the restaurant and got room service a few times and everytime the food was yummy. Breakfast was a good spread no idea how anyone could complain about the breakfast. If it's not what you want than eat somewhere else.

The staff are lovely and always had a smile on thier face I honestly could not fault any staff member. I had left my phone in the hotel van after they dropped us off at the airport. The hotel had the driver bring it back to us even though my partner had to run through the airport back to the plane that had already boarded we finally made it home.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nioka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadianabali, Director of Sales at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Customer,
Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali...

Thank you for you review to us and we are really appreciate it! :)

We really happy can served you at Villa Diana Bali with our services.
It nice experience while you staying with us. We keep improve our services to make our guest enjoy stay with us and like their home...

Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali...

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Villa Diana Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel grounds well kept, staff pleasant Rooms very poor with sheets grey and stained, once we complained they were changed and well maintained. Paint flaking from dampness shower flooded bathroom
No go:

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadianabali, Director of Sales at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Customer,
Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali...

Thank you for you review to us and we are really appreciate it! :)

In regards, we already informed to our concerned department after you have complaint to us. Now, pleasure to inform you that we already fixed it. We have maintenance the paint, change some linen and sheets.
During your stay we really happy can served you at Villa Diana Bali with our services of staff. We keep improve our services to make our guest enjoy stay with us and like their home...

Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali...

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Villa Diana Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

A friend and myself visited the hotel in August and stayed for ten days. Airport pickup and drop off is a great first impression.

The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. With limited English with some, we still got looked after the way we expected.

The hotel is slightly out dated, but for myself, I love the old style of hotels and old buildings. For most, they would love an updated hotel, but for us. We loved it!!

We fell in love with the pool right outside our door!!

We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadianabali, Director of Sales at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Customer,
Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali...

Thank you for you review to us and we are really appreciate it! :)

We really happy can served you at Villa Diana Bali with our services.
It nice experience while you staying with us. We keep improve our services to make our guest enjoy stay with us and like their home...

Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali...

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Villa Diana Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is old but relatively ok, need to be fix on many way. Towels are out of date

But when check out, the price agreed without breakfast was charged with, and of course the person in charge is unavailable...

Staff repeating, it's entered in system... can't change... sorry, sorry
That's called steal "pencury" even in Indonesia

Sad to leave with this impression

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fredring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadianabali, Director of Sales at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Customer,
Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali...

Thank you for you review to us and we are really appreciate it! :)

In regards, after we checked with our related department and our staff, our staff said the breakfast still charged because the agree in begining of stay. If it not take will still charge because the rate is included for the breakfast.

Regarding the towel, pleasure to inform you that we already change it.

We really happy can served you at Villa Diana Bali with our services.
We keep improve our services to make our guest enjoy stay with us and like their home...

Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali...

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Villa Diana Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Villa is not well maintaned, walls need repainting. Linens are horrible, many stains in our bedsheet. No bathmat at all. The breakfast were so pathetic, I've asked for omelette and the waitress replied, 'the egg station is close today', yeah right the desk next to us got their omelette few mins ago and sudenly the egg station is close TODAY, very nice service!
I've booked to online travel again and paid with my credit card BUT the villa have asked me to pay because they said the online travel agent's credit card is declined. So, instead to check with the travel agent, they asked me to pay. And when my bill came, VOILA there's online travel agent's invoice.
And it was very difficult to get the refund. They have refunded the money after i've sent some emails and phone calls. It was very dissapointed how they handle the complain. Won't be back for sure !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank asti06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadianabali, Director of Sales at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Customer,
Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali...

Thank you for you review to us and we are really appreciate it! :)

In regards, we already checked with our staff in Restaurant, now we would like to clear it. First we are sorry regarding your inconvenience. Our staff inform us, that the egg station is already close because it already at the close time.

Regarding the payment, we are for sure can't deduct from the Online Travel, that why we ask to pay. And after several time we contact the Online Travel, we can deduct the payment from Online Travel, we also do refund the money back.

We really happy can served you at Villa Diana Bali with our services.
We keep improve our services to make our guest enjoy stay with us and like their home...

Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali...

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Villa Diana Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
1 km away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 88 in Legian
1,310 reviews
1.4 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 88 in Legian
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#20 of 88 in Legian
359 reviews
0.5 km away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diana Bali

Address: Jl. Kresna Uluntanjung | Jl. Nakula, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $28 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Diana Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Diana Bali Well located in the heart of Legian within 15 minutes walk to some of Bali is best restaurants, nightlife, the famous Seminyak shopping strip and the well known double six and blue ocean beach. Villa Diana Bali offers 25 rooms, consisting of 16 Guest rooms with a modern minimalist concept and 3 self contained 3 bedroom villas. Services : • Free pick - up service for minimum 3 night stay. • Pick - up and return airport transfer for minimum 5 night stay. • Welcome drink and fresh hand towel on arrival • Buffet American, continental or local daily breakfast served in the restaurant. • Daily housekeeping. • 24 hour security. • 24 hour Front Desk Staff. • Wi-fi available in the room. • safety box in each room. Facilities : • Main Swimming Pool. • Private Pool in the Villa. • Restaurant. • Mini Bar. • Wi - Fi. • Tour Desk. • Car and Motor Bike Rental. • Parking Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Wotif.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Villa Diana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Diana Bali Hotel Legian
Hotel Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing