We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
99
97
49
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
97
49
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggs cookednice poolair conegg stationmini barmee gorengground floorstayed here for nightshot watertaxivillabalipoolside
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel grounds well kept, staff pleasant Rooms very poor with sheets grey and stained, once we complained they were changed and well maintained. Paint flaking from dampness shower flooded bathroom
No go:

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadianabali, Director of Sales at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Valuable Customer,
Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali...

Thank you for you review to us and we are really appreciate it! :)

In regards, we already informed to our concerned department after you have complaint to us. Now, pleasure to inform you that we already fixed it. We have maintenance the paint, change some linen and sheets.
During your stay we really happy can served you at Villa Diana Bali with our services of staff. We keep improve our services to make our guest enjoy stay with us and like their home...

Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali...

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Villa Diana Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

A friend and myself visited the hotel in August and stayed for ten days. Airport pickup and drop off is a great first impression.

The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. With limited English with some, we still got looked after the way we expected.

The hotel is slightly out dated, but for myself, I love the old style of hotels and old buildings. For most, they would love an updated hotel, but for us. We loved it!!

We fell in love with the pool right outside our door!!

We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadianabali, Director of Sales at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Valuable Customer,
Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali...

Thank you for you review to us and we are really appreciate it! :)

We really happy can served you at Villa Diana Bali with our services.
It nice experience while you staying with us. We keep improve our services to make our guest enjoy stay with us and like their home...

Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali...

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Villa Diana Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is old but relatively ok, need to be fix on many way. Towels are out of date

But when check out, the price agreed without breakfast was charged with, and of course the person in charge is unavailable...

Staff repeating, it's entered in system... can't change... sorry, sorry
That's called steal "pencury" even in Indonesia

Sad to leave with this impression

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fredring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadianabali, Director of Sales at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Valuable Customer,
Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali...

Thank you for you review to us and we are really appreciate it! :)

In regards, after we checked with our related department and our staff, our staff said the breakfast still charged because the agree in begining of stay. If it not take will still charge because the rate is included for the breakfast.

Regarding the towel, pleasure to inform you that we already change it.

We really happy can served you at Villa Diana Bali with our services.
We keep improve our services to make our guest enjoy stay with us and like their home...

Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali...

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Villa Diana Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Villa is not well maintaned, walls need repainting. Linens are horrible, many stains in our bedsheet. No bathmat at all. The breakfast were so pathetic, I've asked for omelette and the waitress replied, 'the egg station is close today', yeah right the desk next to us got their omelette few mins ago and sudenly the egg station is close TODAY, very nice service!
I've booked to online travel again and paid with my credit card BUT the villa have asked me to pay because they said the online travel agent's credit card is declined. So, instead to check with the travel agent, they asked me to pay. And when my bill came, VOILA there's online travel agent's invoice.
And it was very difficult to get the refund. They have refunded the money after i've sent some emails and phone calls. It was very dissapointed how they handle the complain. Won't be back for sure !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank asti06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadianabali, Director of Sales at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Valuable Customer,
Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali...

Thank you for you review to us and we are really appreciate it! :)

In regards, we already checked with our staff in Restaurant, now we would like to clear it. First we are sorry regarding your inconvenience. Our staff inform us, that the egg station is already close because it already at the close time.

Regarding the payment, we are for sure can't deduct from the Online Travel, that why we ask to pay. And after several time we contact the Online Travel, we can deduct the payment from Online Travel, we also do refund the money back.

We really happy can served you at Villa Diana Bali with our services.
We keep improve our services to make our guest enjoy stay with us and like their home...

Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali...

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Villa Diana Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights in deluxe downstairs room 601.
A good position.
The pool and gardens are beautiful. Lots of deck chairs and pool towels provided.
Breakfast was fine-- fruit, eggs cooked anyway and Indonesian noodles or rice.
I walked up the road to Whale and Co for fabulous coffee as Villa Diana only offered instant.
The room needed some re painting and repairs to door of mini bar and sliding door into the bathroom.
Towels and linen were clean but a little grey.
My air con was good.
I would have loved a drying rack for my swimming costume to dry on. But none existed.
I enjoyed my time here but would probably not return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Penne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadianabali, Director of Sales at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Valuable Customer,
Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali...

Thank you for you review to us and we are really appreciate it! :)

We really happy can served you at Villa Diana Bali with our services.
We also already informed to our concerned department and now we pleasure to inform you that we did re-paint the wall and repair for the door closed to minibar.
We keep improve our services to make our guest enjoy stay with us and like their home...

Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali...

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Villa Diana Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews