We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem”
Review of Villa Diana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Diana Bali
Ranked #63 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

Great little boutique hotel but 15 min walk away from everything but in my opinion worth it. A few little maintainence issues but nothing outrageous and certainly nothing different from any other Asian country resets big or small

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

Positive asspects of staying here:
We got to our accommodation and got a welcome drink, a smile and shown to our room. We thought it was the bees knees, gorgous entrance, swimming pool, lovely room is what we asked for.

We chilled out in the pool and then headed to town for shopping and dinner.

Food:
The next day our breakfast was yummy, scabbled eggs, or you could request fried or omlette if you wanted as the staff was right there ready to cook it for you. When the pancakes ran low they cook replenished it or you just asked for more - banana pancakes are sooo yummy, bacon, pastries, bread for toast, butter and selection of jams, strawberry and pineapple - like yummy! and also indonesian noodles, oh better not forget the fresh fruit platter - watermelon, pineapple, papaya, strawberries. Big thumbs up to that!! I did try one of their burgers and loved it and the non-alcoholic drinks.

Room:
Our room was great, good view of the pool and garden, it was clean on a daily basis and replenished with clean linen. Aircon is a must in Bali I am so happy we had that in our room.

Location:
The hotel is only a short walk (15mins) from the township. Cheap restaurants to eat at, plenty bargains to barter.

Downfall of staying here:
Language barrier and lack of tourist attraction information of day excursions in Bali. The hotel shuttle service isn't great, its only for airport service, If we wanted to get dropped off at a show further down town and get picked up we had to ring for a taxi. In that respect not really helpful.

Room Tip: aircon and mini fridge, spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waiariki11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was my second time staying here and I think it is good value for money. It is small and not that busy with good service and nice staff. We had a very relaxing time at the lovely pool area and it is only a short taxi ride to get to Kuta/seminyak for a night out. If you want to take walk somewhere the location might not be that great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaBella007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We arrive in Bali and met with our transfer guides as scheduled. Were picked up and were promptly taken to Villa Diana Bali. We arrive at Villa Diana Bali did all the usual formalities. We paid for our entire stay on the credit card that was used as holding deposit for the room.
We are attending a wedding in Bali and my mother and partner are staying at Villa Diana Bali also.
In our hotel package we were to receive,
• Return airport transfers
• Full daily breakfast
• 2 free bottles of water daily
We arrive in the restaurant for breakfast on our first day. The food was some of the worst I have ever experienced in all my life. The breakfast consisted of sliced ham which had dried out and become cold, Frankfurt sausages that were cut open and dried out, fried rice which generally consisted of frozen veg, Singapore noodle whick again consisted of frozen veg and mainly noodles. The coffee was definitely hands down the worst I have ever experienced. I ended up making myself a cup of nescafe instant that was not much better, cold and dry pancakes, so I thought I would be safe with some toast. But the butter portions had split and the pineapple jam was awful.
A few days later we needed water and they had not cleaned our room yet and we were told that we had to pay full price for the water.
They advertise free wifi, but if you want to use your computer with the wifi connection in your room think again. It only reaches to the restaurant.
We decide to try the lunch at the hotel. Wed should of known better. We ordered a bowl of chips. They were cooked until almost black and were so hard. We ordered garlic bread, which also was so hard, obviously stale bread.
We return home from dinner and drinks and want some additional water for the room. We ask the receptionist if we could purchase some water, they told us that we couldn’t have the water because they are not allowed to open the fridge. Mind you the fridge is in the reception area.
We are scheduled to leave today. Having booked and paid for return airport transfers we expect that the car will be ready at 12:00pm as we have a flight at 2:30pm. I go up at 11:30 to make sure that the car will be ready. I am told by the receptionist that the car is not available and we should of booked it 1 day in advance. I told them that they requested all our flight details so I assume they knew when we would need the car for airport transfer.
My mother goes to finalize her room bill and was informed that it needs to be paid in full by cash only. She was told that she could not pay with the credit card that they used to pay for the room upon arrival. I have never in all my years of travelling heard of this before.
L would never recommend this hotel to anyone and if this hotel is in the area your are looking for then I would urge you to look else where as this is right on a smelly canal.

Room Tip: Look some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank scotty180676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

we stayed here on our way to a wedding. It is a great little place not to busy it is a bit of a walk from the beach doable but it takes awhile.. but theres plenty of transport around and its a few minutes in a taxi.Close to shopping and some nice resturants on a main street and a local market where we had some great food. a bit quieter area compared to friends who stayed in kuta but easy to get into Kuta when you need to and close to seminyak also.
Nice pool area, good food friendly staff.
Only bad point we booked last minute and got the room above the kitchen i think this made the plumbing a bit iffy because it would clung and bang when we had a shower and the tempurature would change all the time. but that was the only problem with the room

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are a bit bigger, rooms in the fences area are also very nice, ( friends travelli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briana_jayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
1 km away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 88 in Legian
1,310 reviews
1.4 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 88 in Legian
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#20 of 88 in Legian
359 reviews
0.5 km away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diana Bali

Address: Jl. Kresna Uluntanjung | Jl. Nakula, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $18 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Diana Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Diana Bali Well located in the heart of Legian within 15 minutes walk to some of Bali is best restaurants, nightlife, the famous Seminyak shopping strip and the well known double six and blue ocean beach. Villa Diana Bali offers 25 rooms, consisting of 16 Guest rooms with a modern minimalist concept and 3 self contained 3 bedroom villas. Services : • Free pick - up service for minimum 3 night stay. • Pick - up and return airport transfer for minimum 5 night stay. • Welcome drink and fresh hand towel on arrival • Buffet American, continental or local daily breakfast served in the restaurant. • Daily housekeeping. • 24 hour security. • 24 hour Front Desk Staff. • Wi-fi available in the room. • safety box in each room. Facilities : • Main Swimming Pool. • Private Pool in the Villa. • Restaurant. • Mini Bar. • Wi - Fi. • Tour Desk. • Car and Motor Bike Rental. • Parking Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Villa Diana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Diana Bali Hotel Legian
Hotel Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing