We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
99
96
49
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
96
49
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggs cookednice poolair conegg stationmini barmee gorengground floorstayed here for nightshot watertaxivillabalipoolside
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The accomodation was as good as it gets for a budget stay. The rooms were extremely comfortable. The staff were excellent and really what do you expect for your money - excellent and accomodating staff, excellent pool, room very comfortable, spacious and well appointed for Bali. Very good location.

Room Tip: Select a poolside room and be prepared to step down into the bath for a hand held shower.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Villa Diana Bali is a nice place. It's fairly small and quiet and overall a good place to stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Yes, it's a bit out of the way but at the same time, it's easy enough to get into Legian, Seminyak, Kuta etc.
I did find the towels were not particularly nice... kind of grey and small. The breakfast was decent and the snacks and drinks by the pool were quite good and cheap.
Overall this was a decent place to stay. Not splashy but definitely good if you want somewhere quiet that is still rather close to the action.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Only two story, airy layout, a place where it feels good to laze in the sun chair by the pool as no concrete jungle walls rise high above on the side. All rooms look nice, spacious, generous size. Everything was working well, including WiFi. Breakfast buffet is ok, quite adequate, not overly special but surely good enough. Being on a quiet road is a definite plus, yet that makes waving down a taxi impossible but calling one is not a problem (always ask for Blue Bird taxis - the most honest taxi operation in Indonesia). I rented a motor scooter and this gave me good freedom of movement (make sure you have international motor bike licence or be prepared to be asked for the occasional road side donation to the police happiness fund).

Room Tip: All rooms are good ...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I travel quite regularly to Bali & found the Villa Diana a mid range reasonable stay. The deluxe room was clean, bedding however was average, bathroom a little tired but that was all reflected in the price and im not expecting more when i paid $45 (from Agoda) The gardens are quite beautiful, the pool also was great, its a nice space they have made, relaxes you. Staff were ok, nothing wrong there, as i mentioned im reviewing this hotel keeping in mind what i paid (as i think thats always relevant). Location for me was great, easy access to Sanur, Seminyak & Kerobokan. A little cleaner, some nicer quality bedding and i thinks its a good little place to stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt_JKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I book 3 rooms with the hotel. And they are gracious enought to upgrade us to a villa with private pool! Me and my friends enjoy our stays there. And the free wifi Internet connection is very fast! The hotel breakfast is pretty well also.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews