We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Villa Diana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Diana Bali
Ranked #62 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 4 September 2012

we stayed here on our way to a wedding. It is a great little place not to busy it is a bit of a walk from the beach doable but it takes awhile.. but theres plenty of transport around and its a few minutes in a taxi.Close to shopping and some nice resturants on a main street and a local market where we had some great food. a bit quieter area compared to friends who stayed in kuta but easy to get into Kuta when you need to and close to seminyak also.
Nice pool area, good food friendly staff.
Only bad point we booked last minute and got the room above the kitchen i think this made the plumbing a bit iffy because it would clung and bang when we had a shower and the tempurature would change all the time. but that was the only problem with the room

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are a bit bigger, rooms in the fences area are also very nice, ( friends travelli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briana_jayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 154 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

The accomodation was as good as it gets for a budget stay. The rooms were extremely comfortable. The staff were excellent and really what do you expect for your money - excellent and accomodating staff, excellent pool, room very comfortable, spacious and well appointed for Bali. Very good location.

Room Tip: Select a poolside room and be prepared to step down into the bath for a hand held shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Villa Diana Bali is a nice place. It's fairly small and quiet and overall a good place to stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Yes, it's a bit out of the way but at the same time, it's easy enough to get into Legian, Seminyak, Kuta etc.
I did find the towels were not particularly nice... kind of grey and small. The breakfast was decent and the snacks and drinks by the pool were quite good and cheap.
Overall this was a decent place to stay. Not splashy but definitely good if you want somewhere quiet that is still rather close to the action.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Only two story, airy layout, a place where it feels good to laze in the sun chair by the pool as no concrete jungle walls rise high above on the side. All rooms look nice, spacious, generous size. Everything was working well, including WiFi. Breakfast buffet is ok, quite adequate, not overly special but surely good enough. Being on a quiet road is a definite plus, yet that makes waving down a taxi impossible but calling one is not a problem (always ask for Blue Bird taxis - the most honest taxi operation in Indonesia). I rented a motor scooter and this gave me good freedom of movement (make sure you have international motor bike licence or be prepared to be asked for the occasional road side donation to the police happiness fund).

Room Tip: All rooms are good ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I travel quite regularly to Bali & found the Villa Diana a mid range reasonable stay. The deluxe room was clean, bedding however was average, bathroom a little tired but that was all reflected in the price and im not expecting more when i paid $45 (from Agoda) The gardens are quite beautiful, the pool also was great, its a nice space they have made, relaxes you. Staff were ok, nothing wrong there, as i mentioned im reviewing this hotel keeping in mind what i paid (as i think thats always relevant). Location for me was great, easy access to Sanur, Seminyak & Kerobokan. A little cleaner, some nicer quality bedding and i thinks its a good little place to stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt_JKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
1 km away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 88 in Legian
1,309 reviews
1.4 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 88 in Legian
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#19 of 88 in Legian
359 reviews
0.5 km away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diana Bali

Address: Jl. Kresna Uluntanjung | Jl. Nakula, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $27 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Diana Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Diana Bali Well located in the heart of Legian within 15 minutes walk to some of Bali is best restaurants, nightlife, the famous Seminyak shopping strip and the well known double six and blue ocean beach. Villa Diana Bali offers 25 rooms, consisting of 16 Guest rooms with a modern minimalist concept and 3 self contained 3 bedroom villas. Services : • Free pick - up service for minimum 3 night stay. • Pick - up and return airport transfer for minimum 5 night stay. • Welcome drink and fresh hand towel on arrival • Buffet American, continental or local daily breakfast served in the restaurant. • Daily housekeeping. • 24 hour security. • 24 hour Front Desk Staff. • Wi-fi available in the room. • safety box in each room. Facilities : • Main Swimming Pool. • Private Pool in the Villa. • Restaurant. • Mini Bar. • Wi - Fi. • Tour Desk. • Car and Motor Bike Rental. • Parking Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Diana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Diana Bali Hotel Legian
Hotel Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing