We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 17
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 17
View deal
FindHotel
USD 11
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Booking.comUSD 20
TravelocityUSD 17
PricelineUSD 14
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
233
295
95
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
233
295
95
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe rooms egg station nice breakfast the ground floor reception area nice pool legian beach bali cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We have just spent 10 days in the Baleka and enjoyed every moment. Had no trouble with obtaining lounge beds as guests did not retain all day as per some previous reviews. I think if you keep to yourself and don't make attempts at being friendly then its your all fault!!!. Room was a Classic on the second floor and great with a shared balcony which allowed you to mingle with other guests. We were away from pool area so were not troubled by present building works which is nearly finished anyway. Staff were very friendly and helpful and money change rate at hotel was good. Location is very good, in between Kuta and near Seminyak (walking distance)short cut to the beach with lovely restaurants and plenty of local good places to eat. Breakfast was basic and could have been a bit more varied - they had baked beans on our last day!!. But, they cooked eggs to your liking (scrambled, poached, etc). We would definitely stay again and for the price its excellent value.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathWelshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Great location, great staff, great rooms BUT building drove us insane, staying for 24 nights with constant banging, jackhammering and building noise was certainly not restful, noise so loud from 9am to 5pm that you couldn't watch the TV or even use earphone, ear plugs also did not help. Would ask that all booking agencies let this be known as we would have requested to stay at the reception end of the Baleka, Management did try to find us different rooms (deluxe) but the sound is only muffled and the pool area can be quiet noisy as well. As we have paid top rates for these 2 deluxe room, are not impressed!

Room tip: All rooms nice, keep away from the 2 storey until building finished
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

For the price we paid we were expecting something small & cramped but, like lots of things in Bali, this hotel was a surprise. We got upgraded and our room was large, very clean & equipped with air con, a big, modern tv, fridge, tea/coffe/kettle, had a seperate handbasin/wardrobe area and a very well equipped bathroom. Could have done with a couple of chairs & somewhere to put suitcases other than leaving them on the floor.
Pool was lovely but not enough sun loungers & the area lost the sun mid afternoon. Restaurant was lovely with great breakfasts, but noisy at night. About an 8 minute walk to the beach and in the middle of a good shopping, restaurant area it is definitely value for money.
The staff must have been the most friendly & courteous we encountered anywhere in our 3 weeks on Bali.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annenewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Our suit was great. It was spacious, clean and the bed really comfortable. The pool was small but clean with a little bridge which I liked. Not much room around the pool and all the beds were taken early by guests that didn't give them up all day. The staff were nice in the restaurant and the breakfast was reasonable but getting help with sightseeing or directions was not a pleasant experience. If I had not been to Bali before I wouldn't have known what I could do.
The location was good for shopping and not too far from the beach.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed at the Baleka a few years ago and it was dreadful. By chance I ahve recently stayed there again and was pleasantly suprised. The rooms have been beautifully renovated with really comfy beds. The breakfast is delicious...the staff friendly and helpful. The downside is the pool.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janecron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews