We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shelley C A little piece of heaven” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shelley C A little piece of heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed at the Baleka from 07.02.12 - 17.02.12..after having a look at the resort in 2011 (at the request of a friend that was staying there) when we were both on holiday last year. I got a great package and stayed in a deluxe room by the pool...magic. It was modern, spotless and roomy and although renovations were happening around the facility.. the room was reasonably sound proof. The superior rooms are also beautiful..spacious and I think that all the classic standard rooms are currently undergoing renovation. I couldnt fault the resort, the staff were extremly friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The location is ideal and very close to Legian Beach. The breakfast is basic although the staff are happy to provide you with whatever you request..and with a big smile. The food in general was of high standard and very reasonably priced...and the iced coffee ..magnificent. I would recommend this resort and I will be staying there again in October 2012 with friends...so check it out...a little piece of heaven in amongst the hussle and bussle of Legian.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    220
    76
    23
    17
See reviews for
121
154
47
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed at Baleka for 10 days in April - May 2010. We had made reservations by phone at another hotel but of course they had lost it (this being Indonesia) so at 10 PM in pitch darkness and pouring rain we walk in the Baleka reception and they fix us with two standard rooms that were quite average, old, a little on the run-down side, but clean, so we were quite happy. Next morning we look at available rooms and they show us superior, modern rooms for 450000 RP (45$) and those were awesome: modern, clean and in a quiet side wing. We went around several other hotels but everything was poor compared to Baleka, so we took the rooms for 10 days. I had room 141 and loved it, it was far away from the street and reception so very quiet. Had excellent service, average breakfasts (the current restaurant was under construction so food was served in the reception area), nice pool, friendly staff. Beach is about 5 minutes walk away using the narrow alleys. Very quiet in April-May, but I'm told all hotels, including Baleka, are very noisy with raucous, partying Australians in July and August. I had lots of food and drink with my local girlfriend and put everything on the room tab. AFter 10 days it was just 490000 RP!

Room Tip: By al means get a modern room in a side wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGQUebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I'm a mature, single, female traveller and stayed at this hotel in October 2011. I had booked a standard room through a website offering the lowest rate, had to pay upfront and was sent a voucher. On checking in to hotel I was given probably the worst room in the place, next to where they were renovating, there was rubble and dust everywhere and I spent a sleepless night coughing. The next morning I asked to change rooms and had to pay an extra $30 a night for a deluxe room near the pool - what a difference! It was new, spotless and virtually soundproof. To me it was worth the extra $30. I hope they've finished their renovations now as it was really like 2 different resorts - the old and the new section. The old section seems to be where the standard rooms are (which would be O.K. if updated a bit).

Room Tip: I would only choose a standard room in the old section if renovations have been completed. Deluxe ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at the Baleka for 10 days in early January. We found it to be a lovely hotel in a great spot. The staff were super friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. We were upgraded to a Delux room by the pool which was beautiful and spotlessly clean, but as other reviewers have said it was noisy which wasn't a problem most of the time, though sometimes it did get a bit much. It was turned down by midnight and some days were louder than others. When we were there they were having trouble with the pool and it was milky our whole stay, not sure if that has been sorted yet. The breakfast was basic, but ok, with an egg station and if you ask they will cook some other things to order. All in all it was a good stay and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: The delux rooms by the pool are noisy due to the music played in the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Love2travelPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

A bit of a rocky check-in (seemed a little disorganised, had to wait for room to be cleaned, no biggie) the rest of the stay was wonderful.
Rooms are super clean, always done first thing in the morning while at breakfast, a little bit of damp damage on the walls, but that is to be expected ina tropical environment with the humidity.
The resort is not too big to be over whelming and not to small to be boring, great pool facilities, that were sparkling and clean. Saw the pool maintenace checking the chemical readings every morning.
Bar staff are super friendly, prices are resonable.
All staff alwasy very happy and will always greet you when seeing them around the grounds.
Breakfast was lacking a bit of variety, but had the basics down pat.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are a bit noisy some times. (130 - 125 i think) Currently constructions at pool rooms al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Noneslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.6 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian
#26 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.2 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#10 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 km away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#22 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#22 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): $35 - $96
Hotel Class:3 star — Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baleka Resort & Spa enjoys a prime Legian location that puts it within easy walking distance to a celebrated stretch of sunset beach as well as an extensive array of shopping and dining options. With two convenient entrance points, the property is well placed to experience the sights Bali's most popular lifestyle district up close and personal. Situated in between Kuta and Seminyak, Legian is an evolving destination known for its vibrant beach culture and carefree ambience. It attracts travellers from all walks of life who are looking for a pleasure-filled break. Baleka Resort & Spa is just 12km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baleka Beach Hotel Legian
Baleka Beach Resort
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing