We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in the rooms by the pool”
Review of The Lokha Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lokha Legian
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2010

We have stayed at the Lokha 3 times and left a villa in Seminyak to come back there - have stayed on second floor and ground near the pool. Definitely worth the extra to stay downstairs - the rooms are not perfect by any means but they are sufficient, roomy and don't have bugs - cleaned regularly and the staff are friendly.

The pizzas are great and delivered to the room - they even sourced us a cake for my birthday which was nice...

Highly recommend them for a leisurely holiday- we were on our honeymoon and found it great with good price!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 432 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2010

hi, we have just come back from staying at the lokha we spent 5 nights there, just two of us taking a short break,we stayed in the super delux room that opens up onto the pool,room was large with bar fridge a/c tv with 60 something stations bed was kingsize bathroom was marble with crn bath and very modern and very very clean. Pool area was very clean with a pool bar, staff were very friendly and help full, has internet axcess, breakfast was very nice fresh pancakes and fresh eggs cooked before you, could do with a little more variety though, we have stayed in quite a few hotels in legian and kuta and this one in our eyes is up there with the best of them. We are a couple in our mid forties and would recomend this hotel...would we stay there again!! most definately..

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosco1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Well located on the main road strip to the beach. Kuta Beach would be 500m from the hotel. The hotel is everything it says it is. Food at the 2 restaurants was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and functional. The staff were fantastic. No request too big. Always cheerful and helpful. Perfect spot for a family with teenagers where parents or someone else can keep an eye on them.
Tip would be, do an activity one day and rest the next when you have kids involved. Oh and yes, do visit Waterbom Park, do a Bali International Rafting Trip and visit the Safari Park. Recommend a beer at Legian Pub or Bali Rock Cafe.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbanyGrizwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We chose to stay at the Lokha in Legian based on information gathered from reviews posted on the net and we were very pleased with our choice. We stayed for 10 nights and found the location to be perfect, less than 5 minutes to the beach, shops on the doorstep or a short taxi ride to Kuta. The staff were very friendly and helpful (specifically, helping to resolve a departure date mix-up with the airport transport company). The room was good size and clean, the beds very comfortable and the aircon worked well. We liked the balcony overlooking the pool and that the curtains fully blocked light. The bathroom was clean and adequate, comparable with bathrooms in other 4 star hotels that I have stayed in. Access to upper story rooms is via stairs only, which we did not consider a problem, given that luggage is efficiently moved to your room by the porter on arrival and again when departing. We liked that the hotel was not too large and that all upper storey rooms have a balcony overlooking the pool area. Room service was great, orders were accurate and delivered quickly and a good temperature (hot food hot, cold food/drinks cold). The only issue was on a couple of nights some selfish guests made a lot of noise coming home in the early hours of the morning and one of the mornings they returned around 5am and proceeded to continue making a lot of noise in and around the pool area, waking us up and preventing us from being able to return to sleep. This aside, we would choose to stay at The Lokha again in the future.
We changed money via an official money changer located in the cigarette shop, which is approx 300 metres from The Lokha, heading towards the beach. It’s on the opposite side of the road to the Lokha, go past the MiniMart, cross the road and walk for 10-15 metres). This was a very professional service and always accurate (you receive a computer printout of the transaction, which includes the current exchange rate, the amount changed and the amount of rupiah received). Requesting the rupiah in smaller denominations was never a problem. We discovered a fabulous vegetarian restaurant called Aroma Café (no meat dishes at all and ice made with filtered water), which is located on JL Legian towards Kuta (cross Jl Melasti and head towards Kuta – approx 500m). Murano Spa is well worth a visit. It is divine, very reasonably priced and they pick-up & return 2 or more people at no charge.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goannago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 87 in Legian
687 reviews
0.2 km away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 87 in Legian
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#24 of 87 in Legian
1,377 reviews
0.7 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,229 reviews
0.7 km away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#30 of 87 in Legian
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Legian

Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Legian
#19 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#25 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $55 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lokha Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Lokha Legian Resort & Spa The Lokha Legian is located at the heart of Legian – Kuta, Bali popularly known as "the city that never sleeps". It is only 200 meters from the famous Legian, Kuta Beach and surrounded by shopping areas and entertainment venue.The ideal place for travelers that wish to be in the heart of the action of Legian, Kuta ~ Bali.The hotel's services will escort you to a paradise that is beyond your dreams with:Friendly Staffs, Friendly Ambiance, Friendly Service,Friendly Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Fastbooking, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Lokha Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Legian Hotel Legian
The Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing