We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lokha Legian
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 292*
USD 187*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 461*
USD 257*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 320*
USD 234*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akmani Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
USD 36*
USD 30*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Surfer Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
USD 34*
USD 33*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
USD 202*
USD 183*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
USD 97*
USD 84*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150*
USD 138*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 37*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Puri Raja(Legian)(Great Value!)
USD 73*
USD 69*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
195
220
77
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
220
77
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbanana pancakessuper deluxe roomgreat locationacross the roadgarlic lanesmall hotelgood sizepadma streetwould stay againstreet noiseair contop floorgreat pool arearooms are cleangreat place to stayshower head
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I booked three deluxe rooms March 2012. The lobby is quite nice and we soon had our keys and headed up the multiple flights of stairs to our room, on the third floor. This was the main downside to this stay was the very steep stairs. The hallways look quite tired and plaster work in a poor state of repair. The rooms were a lot nicer, we had two lovely queen beds, big flat screen TV and all rooms have views of the pool area. The usual tea cup size coffee mugs in bali hotels are upsized at this hotel with enormous mugs (lovely for us coffee drinkers)
I thought the restarant was nice and they are open very late (ate here at 1am once when I arrived on a late night flight). Room service is by the safe cafe and is well priced.
I tried to book a ground floor super delux during the stay but one wasnt available until half way through. These rooms are much more conveniently located but apparently hard to book.
We did have a complimentary 10 minute massage but if staying here there are some much better spas nearby that I would go to instead.

Room Tip: super delux on the ground floor advised especially for anyone not liking lots and lots of stairs
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jarrah111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly & ever so helpful. Location wise it was perfect. Good value for money. Just a small resort that had everything we needed. Sometimes not enough pool chairs. Other guests were sometimes quite noisy but this is not the fault of the resort. We enjoyed out complimentary drink, pizza & foot massage. Extremely clean

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LillyGorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Clean,quiet and very well located.reasonably priced.Safe within the room to keep money and passports securely.unfortunately no wifi in the rooms,only in the restaurant. Elevator is being installed at the moment which will make it a bit easier to get bags up to the room ...though the staff are very helpful with this. The only negatives were being approached to pay a bill for cappacinos at breakfast ( only $5) and drinks by the pool.Felt like the staff thought we were not going to pay when in fact they already had our credit card details as I was asked to pay for the room on day 1. Would have preferred to settle the bill either on checkout or at my leisure. Also charged for breakfast even though we had used our voucher. Once we realized the error it was quickly rectified. Overall a great stay and would happily recommend others to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have been coming to Bali since 1979, and generally stay at different hotels, 4 star or better from Tuban to Seminyak.
The Lokha is one that we will return to for a number of reasons. Being a small friendly hotel in an excellent location, close to both the beach and shopping/restaurants has added to the value of the hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom fresh, which is something not often achieved at many hotels in the area.
The restaurant had good service and we had no complaints about the food. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.
With the roads becoming so congested in the Kuta area, staying at a hotel that has many shops and restaurants within walking distance is also a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustT0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in June, on the back of great reviews here on tripadvisor. we found that most of what was said to be true, with the location of the hotel certainly the best selling point. close to many shops, the main road to kuta, sports bars, restaurants and about 5min to the beach, it really does cover all bases. we stayed at the maharta in Nov 2011 and often found ourselves walking to the Lokha's location becuase of the number of food and shopping options.

Pool was nice but the main issue was that it was shaded for a large part of the day, the hotel wraps around 3 sides of it so getting direct sunshine on and around the pool wasn't always easy. that made the pool a bit cooler than normal, but was still enjoyable on a hot day. rooms were good size and kept clean. breakfast was fine but the seafood dinner looked over-priced.

our main issue was the noise in the hotel. the first 2 nights we were woken in the early hours by drunk aussies. the second night was a major domestic, which was absolutely ridiculous. apparently she drove over his foot, and he wasn't happy about that...at all. it got very aggressive, every second word was F***, and was extremely loud for all the hotel to hear (their ground floor room backed onto the pool area). embarressing to be an australian at that point? Yes.

I can't blame the hotel for those 2 incidents, it was probably just bad timing. but i have since read other reviews about 'bogan' aussies, so be aware. the remainder of the stay was people-problem free.

I mentioned the Maharta before and would recommend that over the Lokha, if you're after a more boutique, quiet, relaxing, beach front holiday. cost is similar.

Would we stay here again? Maybe.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cameron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews