We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
917
269
49
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
269
49
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshitana restaurantjunior suitecocktail partyoverlooking the beachpool areapool staffwatching the sunsethome away from homebeautiful resortsecond homean upgradefantastic locationbuffet breakfastikacocktailsspawisnu
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Bali Niksoma used to be a jewel in Seminyak/Legian area. Since 15 years i have been a regular guest, bringing family & recommending it to friends. Since we moved back to Europe in 2017 we decided to return to Asia in August 2018 to our favorite place - Bali Niksoma and booked the family suite room for 1 week at around a cost of 2000$. Stopping over last week in Singapore we heard of the unfortunate events and earthquakes in Lombok and Bali. Having a 3 year old daughter we decided to cancel our trip 2-3 days prior our departure - as we did not want to expose her to a potential risk - in the meantime there had been 3 major quakes. Yes we did have a non-refundable booking but looking at this the recent events I would have a least expected some flexibility for at least a partial refund. Unfortunately we were only offered a 3 months valid deferred stay option which is not an possible for me living in Europe. There has been no understanding of our position (not wanting to take a risk with a young girl ttaveling to a place just hit by 3 major earthquakes). I have tried to call reservation many times to discuss this and had expected a call back from a more senior person from the staff but it seems that the hotel prefers not to keep loyal customer. Talking to reservation staff has been dreadful, when asked the name of a more senior the staff refused to provide me a name. Several emails no response. Beautiful hotel but when it comes down to it terrible customer service. Looking at this I will never return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Neuerburg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siswo S, General Manager at Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Neuerburg C,

It has been our pleasure to have you as our loyal guests for 15 years. We always hope to continue serving you and your family, furthermore to your numerous relatives to enjoy the genuine hospitality of Bali Niksoma.

The earthquake that hit Lombok Island which is about 140 km from Bali has been widely spread globally. It was certainly causing queries of guests who have travel plan to Bali. Nevertheless, most comments from the guests who were having holiday in Bali during the incident contributed to the general expression that the impact to Bali is relatively minimal. Most hotels in the island are still having August as a month of high occupancy as commonly years to years in history record.

I truly understand your concern and decision of postponing your travel trip to Bali. Hopefully the special offer from the Management would meet to your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future to restore your confidence with the Bali island and that our services and facilities would always meet to your expectation as our loyal customer.


Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
General Manager
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

After our 5 night stay I can not recommend the niksoma highly enough. With 2 teenagers in tow we had 2 adjoining rooms which were very comfortable; there’s fantastic breakfast and lovely pool area. We used the included laundry facility and made the most of our complimentary Balinese massages which were lovely. The staff were very attentive without being overbearing and extremely friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank KMcC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Could not have been happier with Bali Niksoma. It’s pricier than others, but we got what we paid for. We were warmly welcomed and fair-welled and throughout the stay the staff could not do enough for you. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a junior suit which was spacious, clean and well appointed. The 4 poster bed was very comfortable. My partner particularly loved the twin basins in the bathroom, so no squabbling over mirror time ha ha. Location was perfect, breakfast ample and the hotel is well maintained through out. We also ate multiple times at Mozzarella next door. I recommend the Blue Cheese Spaghetti. Iain

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank IainM1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We have just got pack from 7 amazing days here at the Bali Niksoma. This was my third visit to Bali, and honestly this place has topped everywhere else. The location is perfect!!! It is right on the beach and so close to other restaurants, bars, shopping etc. We stayed in the Superior room, and it was everything we had hoped for. Decent size room, with a massive king size bed and a beautiful balcony with a breathtaking view. The staff were very friendly, and every morning we were greeted with a Good morning and a warm smile. We spent most afternoons enjoying a cocktail or 4 and the staff were always right there when we needed a top up. Of course the prices are a little higher in resorts, but with buy one get one free every afternoon!!! You can’t go wrong. We have already started planning our next visit to Bali!!! And honestly I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.
This place is a well deserved 10/10.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DD4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Stayed in Junior suite for 10 days. Nice room and close to pool/restaurant. Ate out most nights but best two meals I had were at the hotel restaurant (eating local cuisine only). Staff are very friendly and are the best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews