We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Like Home!”
pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool area
pool area pool outdoor area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
pool area
pool area
pool outdoor area
Living area
bedroom 2 King size beds
Bedroom King size bed
bedroom
front entrance
bathroom
stairs
outside
Beautiful Kitchen looking out to garden
pool
outside Dinning
pool
Water fall running into the pool
pool
Plenty of room in The Villa
Stairs to upstairs bedrooms
business  card
map where we are in legian
lounge over looking pool
outside area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela C
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Like Home!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful time we had in Bali staying at Purnama Villa.
After having to change our booking, Donna (the owner), accommodated us and changed willingly.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Iluh, the villa manager. Her English was fabulous and she always had our best interests at heart. The best part about Iluh was that she was close by, yet very unobtrusive.
The villa was clean and secure. Coco, the cleaner, was more thorough than any other villa cleaner we have had in the past. The towels were washed every day and the beds changed accordingly.
All three rooms were spacious and the air conditioners worked well. Room number 2 was hotter than the others as the air con could escape via the open air bathroom (something to consider if you have an allergy to mozzies or feel the heat!) If booking for a family, please note that all three rooms are locked separately which makes it hard to leave young children alone in one room.
The location was central. The gang (or alley way) was well lit, and could be accessed via three points which was handy for shopping and travel.
Overall, our stay was positive, fun, relaxing and we would definitely not hesitate to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: open air bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you for staying with us at purnama villa. Iluh and coco would love to see again as part of our frequent clients. We will pass on your kinds words to the both girls.
Dennis and I are happy to here great feedback like this.
Thank you
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vicki c
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What amazing villa and holiday I had staying at purnama villa. Close to the beach and restaurants in a lovely quiet location amongst the Balinese people. The villa interior is beautiful. The outside entertaining area is so nice and big we could have had 20 people out the back in the pool area, this was the highlight of our trip as we spent many a day and night in this area by the pool. The pool is a good size with plenty of seating. I was amazed at the cleaner everyday without fail she was there cleaning checking if we where ok. I stayed with 4 girlfriends and it was such a good holiday. I will be back to stay at this wonderful Villa again. I highly recommend this villa. if you want a good size Villa, very clean with lots of privacy I suggest you go to this one, we where very well looked after and felt very safe here.
Cheers Vicki

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottyJAd...
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in late August / early September with my Partner and three teenage kids. It's was our 6th trip and the kids 1st. So we decided on a Villa instead of a hotel. BEST Family decision ever! The location is fantastic. Close to beach, shops, retaurants, Mugshots (best coffee in Bali) and convenience store - Circle K. I have done up a crude map so you can see it's location. There were three entry points to the Gang. One off Jl Legian, One onto Jl Padma Utara and one leading onto Werkudara.

Iluh is such a sweet person and will do anything to assist. She even managed to get us last minute bookings at Potato Head! Coco the cleaner does such a thorough job. We gave her at least every second day off as we really didn't use much except for the pool area and bedrooms. The hot / cold water well in the kitchen was a real bonus with morning coffee's, noodle cups or just refreshing chilled water. The kids loved the pool and it was very well used over our stay. Front courtyard was great for us parents to chill and have a drink away from rowdy kids in the pool! Ha ha.

Bedrooms were well and truly big enough. Beds and pillows super comfy. Kitchen was well equiped but we ate out every night at many of the awesome restaurants nearby or up in Seminyak. Message me if you want any recommendations for restaurants ranging from $7 to $90 per person.

Mugshots Coffee seriously has the best coffee (and Iced) in Bali. Greeted with a chilled flannel. Nice! We spent every second arvo down the beach at Raymonds Bar. Just walk through the Jayakarta onto the beach and his bar is on the right. $2 Bintangs, shopping, music, fireworks, laughs. One night there was a family group of 15 of us and we had the best night ever in Bali (still talking about it). We have been friends with many of the women who sell to you on the beach for years now and we love getting back to see them and bring them gifts. Tell Jacky - Scott & Daryll sent you!

Our kids went home and we had two days at the Villa before moving to Seminyak accommodation. It was very quiet and we didn't even use the second floor.

If you are thinking about staying here. Don't think any more, just book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwillmot
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay for a larger group out of the rush & tumble”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Nice place for a family, extended family or group of friends to stay. 3 good sized bedrooms, lovely living area and kitchen. Outside area though small has a lovely plunge pool and deck chairs. Small children need to be careful of stairs with 2 upstairs bedrooms, and doors in lounge opening onto the pool. Host is lovely. Out of the rush and tumble down a quiet back lane. Felt safe at all times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The local host and attention we received
Liked least: It is a bit of a walk from vehicle drop off, maybe 100 metres
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing