We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 186*
USD 138*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
USD 81*
USD 70*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Suites Bali(Legian)(Great Value!)
USD 89*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
USD 283*
USD 97*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
USD 39*
USD 33*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 243*
USD 230*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
USD 203*
USD 186*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belinn Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
USD 39*
USD 34*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
USD 74*
USD 56*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 20*
USD 17*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,599)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveller rating
1,206
330
54
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
330
54
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier pool roommozzarella restaurantswim up barplunge poolstop trafficdeluxe suitegarlic lanemelasti streetacross the roadwelcome drinkday bedpool staffamazing hotelsecurity staffstaff were amazingwould highly recommend this hotelbusy street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,481 - 1,486 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The Magani is one of the many new hotels in the Kuta & Legian area. What makes this one different is that it's conveniently located on a main street & not hidden away down a tiny lane somewhere. Again unlike many of Bali's new hotels, the rooms are very spacious and well appointed. I stayed in a ground floor Premier Pool room, which boasts a small private courtyard & plunge pool. Very nice indeed! The hotel has a very good restaurant too & one of the things I liked about the restaurant is that unlike many other places, the menu prices are inclusive of taxes & service charge and not 'plus plus'. The location is just afew minutes walk from Legian Beach & there's plenty of shopping & other restaurants nearby. So all in all, quite a good package & I'm sure I will only get better as staff gain more experience.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
3  Thank ian-cnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I only stayed one night here. I travelled with friends who had two young children. We both stayed in Premier Pool Rooms. To be quite honest staying in this room (1013) was probably not good value for me as I never used the plunge pool and the main pool was just out the front. The plunge pool got the afternoon sun which would be good if I had the time to lay out or it would be good to hang out there if I was sharing with anyone. The main pool seemed to be in shade from mid afternoon. The room was beautiful. The bedroom had a huge sliding door that could open onto the area with the plunge pool (there was also a day bed there too). The plunge pool area also could access the shower and toilet area. The doors onto both were glass (so if you were shy or sharing with a friend that could make things interesting) although the second door to the bathroom was solid with the bathroom side having a full length mirror (joy oh joy). We enjoyed 2 for 1 cocktails around the pool and in the bar/restaurant as per the other sister hotels (Maharta and Niksoma). They do these well and they are never watered down. The staff are friendly and could never do enough for us. There were some teething problems with my friends room (the plunge pool water disappeared and the a/c wasn't working) but this was quickly sorted out with a shift in rooms, no charge for the extra bed and dinner for us all at Mozarella by the sea incl transfers. Pretty well rectified if you ask me. I love this location as it is so easy to get anywhere. Garlic lane is around the corner (incl. Ketuts fixed price market store) and it's an easy walk/taxi to the beach or into kuta or legian and back. The only tiny, tiny negative is the same at every hotel in Bali that I have stayed at (well over 20), the light over the bathroom mirror is not in a good position to put on makeup. It's fine if you are standing back but puts your face in shadows if you lean into it. If the prices stay the same, I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beacygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at The Magani for 5 nights in a Deluxe Room from August 22 -27. This is their base level room but it is well appointed and spacious - more than adequate for a couple. All the Deluxe Rooms have decent sized balconies with a sun bed and overlook the pool area. Being a brand new hotel everything was in pristine condition from the public areas to the room fittings/furniture and towels and bed linen. The bed and pillows were particularly comfortable.
An excellent buffet breakfast is served each morning in Mozzarella Restaurant.
The staff in all areas of the hotel were absolutely wonderful - always smiling, polite, friendly and helpful.
The hotel is well located in Melasti St. It is walking distance to the beach and a short taxi ride to the restaurants and shopping areas in Kuta and Seminyak if you want to venture past those that surround the hotel.
The only slight downside is the fact that the pool area only gets direct sunshine from approximately 11am -2pm.
We will have no hesitation in returning here on future trips.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60hrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The magani served all our needs. With an 11 month old and 2.5 year old my main concern was room configuration and health! As a new hotel it is pristine but what's impressive is that they are so conscious of maintaining a clean environment and disinfecting common areas daily. The restaurant is fabulous with a beautiful outlook and definitely baby friendly! The staff were amazing! Management introduced themselves and restaurant and pool staff were outstanding with the interest they took in our girls! They have great baby sitting contacts and for a family the premier suite is the way to go with the spa on the balcony and easily fits two cots or spare bed. The pool is a little shaded early morning and late arvo but close enough to the beach to get sun there if that's what u are after! We would definitely go back. For a family with little ones choose room 2053 .... The deck is right outside and great for take aways or room service while babies sleep. Everyone is so keen to help from beginning to end! Thank u magani for an amazing holiday and two weeks of great joy with no bugs! Ps if you get a baby sitter ... Our routine was get her to come early.... Enjoy getting ready while she bonds with children... Take children to restaurant with baby sitters help... Enjoy glass of wine or cocktail... Put baby to bed, leave toddler to baby sitter and off we go! Yippee! Finally massive thanks to management Edy and his assistant Apen diantara and our Siena's favourite yoga and too many others but tri dwi Artha Eti ani Ana heri ari oka eka putu robi vector suad and many more x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becnbrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

New hotel in Kuta. Better than many 5 stars-hotels. Good servIce, kind workers, big and modern rooms. Still a bit dirty from construction and the only negative point is the wifi access.
Excellent Mozzarella restaurant at a very reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcanales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews