We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel, Amazing Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel, Amazing Staff!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I don't know where to start with this hotel. We just spent 7 nights in a Deluxe room. The room was large, modern, huge TV, big balcony and the bed was super comfy!

Excellent location, beautiful clean pool with pool bar. Pool gets sun from about 11am till 3pm, but was great as the sun was to hot to be in it all day. If you do want sun later in the day you can always head to the beach which is about a 1 minute walk away.

The resturant was great, we ate there a number of times. They also have buy one get one free cocktails!

By far the best part of this hotel has to be the staff! They were just so helpful and friendly, we couldn't have asked for more! Heri in the pool bar was awesome and makes great cocktails!

We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shellbells84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    279
    38
    4
    4
See reviews for
270
684
77
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

The Magani is one of the many new hotels in the Kuta & Legian area. What makes this one different is that it's conveniently located on a main street & not hidden away down a tiny lane somewhere. Again unlike many of Bali's new hotels, the rooms are very spacious and well appointed. I stayed in a ground floor Premier Pool room, which boasts a small private courtyard & plunge pool. Very nice indeed! The hotel has a very good restaurant too & one of the things I liked about the restaurant is that unlike many other places, the menu prices are inclusive of taxes & service charge and not 'plus plus'. The location is just afew minutes walk from Legian Beach & there's plenty of shopping & other restaurants nearby. So all in all, quite a good package & I'm sure I will only get better as staff gain more experience.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank ian-cnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I only stayed one night here. I travelled with friends who had two young children. We both stayed in Premier Pool Rooms. To be quite honest staying in this room (1013) was probably not good value for me as I never used the plunge pool and the main pool was just out the front. The plunge pool got the afternoon sun which would be good if I had the time to lay out or it would be good to hang out there if I was sharing with anyone. The main pool seemed to be in shade from mid afternoon. The room was beautiful. The bedroom had a huge sliding door that could open onto the area with the plunge pool (there was also a day bed there too). The plunge pool area also could access the shower and toilet area. The doors onto both were glass (so if you were shy or sharing with a friend that could make things interesting) although the second door to the bathroom was solid with the bathroom side having a full length mirror (joy oh joy). We enjoyed 2 for 1 cocktails around the pool and in the bar/restaurant as per the other sister hotels (Maharta and Niksoma). They do these well and they are never watered down. The staff are friendly and could never do enough for us. There were some teething problems with my friends room (the plunge pool water disappeared and the a/c wasn't working) but this was quickly sorted out with a shift in rooms, no charge for the extra bed and dinner for us all at Mozarella by the sea incl transfers. Pretty well rectified if you ask me. I love this location as it is so easy to get anywhere. Garlic lane is around the corner (incl. Ketuts fixed price market store) and it's an easy walk/taxi to the beach or into kuta or legian and back. The only tiny, tiny negative is the same at every hotel in Bali that I have stayed at (well over 20), the light over the bathroom mirror is not in a good position to put on makeup. It's fine if you are standing back but puts your face in shadows if you lean into it. If the prices stay the same, I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beacygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at The Magani for 5 nights in a Deluxe Room from August 22 -27. This is their base level room but it is well appointed and spacious - more than adequate for a couple. All the Deluxe Rooms have decent sized balconies with a sun bed and overlook the pool area. Being a brand new hotel everything was in pristine condition from the public areas to the room fittings/furniture and towels and bed linen. The bed and pillows were particularly comfortable.
An excellent buffet breakfast is served each morning in Mozzarella Restaurant.
The staff in all areas of the hotel were absolutely wonderful - always smiling, polite, friendly and helpful.
The hotel is well located in Melasti St. It is walking distance to the beach and a short taxi ride to the restaurants and shopping areas in Kuta and Seminyak if you want to venture past those that surround the hotel.
The only slight downside is the fact that the pool area only gets direct sunshine from approximately 11am -2pm.
We will have no hesitation in returning here on future trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60hrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The magani served all our needs. With an 11 month old and 2.5 year old my main concern was room configuration and health! As a new hotel it is pristine but what's impressive is that they are so conscious of maintaining a clean environment and disinfecting common areas daily. The restaurant is fabulous with a beautiful outlook and definitely baby friendly! The staff were amazing! Management introduced themselves and restaurant and pool staff were outstanding with the interest they took in our girls! They have great baby sitting contacts and for a family the premier suite is the way to go with the spa on the balcony and easily fits two cots or spare bed. The pool is a little shaded early morning and late arvo but close enough to the beach to get sun there if that's what u are after! We would definitely go back. For a family with little ones choose room 2053 .... The deck is right outside and great for take aways or room service while babies sleep. Everyone is so keen to help from beginning to end! Thank u magani for an amazing holiday and two weeks of great joy with no bugs! Ps if you get a baby sitter ... Our routine was get her to come early.... Enjoy getting ready while she bonds with children... Take children to restaurant with baby sitters help... Enjoy glass of wine or cocktail... Put baby to bed, leave toddler to baby sitter and off we go! Yippee! Finally massive thanks to management Edy and his assistant Apen diantara and our Siena's favourite yoga and too many others but tri dwi Artha Eti ani Ana heri ari oka eka putu robi vector suad and many more x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becnbrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.9 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,406 reviews
0.3 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.4 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
0.3 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Property: The Magani Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): $82 - $228
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing