We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
19
48
24
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
48
24
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front small hotel private court yard balinese hotel shower over bath great balcony bali style puri raja a bit tired gardens are beautiful bali trip staff were lovely dvd player fantastic location stayed here for nights proximity bintang
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is advertised as bali's little paradise,but it is more like a paradise lost. We have stayed here many times in the past and in many other hotels in Bali so know what to expect. It has always been tired and run down but has now gone past that point to almost falling down with nothing working.No water, No TV, No staff, No security, backpackers from the beach are coming in and out all day using the toilets, pool and shower without ever being challenged. Their are renovations happening at the front and it does feel like you are entering a tip but even putting that aside the rest of the resort is almost non functioning especially for the price they are asking. Very disappointing for a resort that used to be a joy to stay at. My advice is there is a lot better value for your money to be found in Bali with so many hotels on offer.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Juste go away from this hôtel or guest hôtel is like à bab backpacer s Upon remodeling and people are not friendly and Tu eu ans 300000 r more à night from the réservation price just go away from this place

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patvat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in room 100 which is one of the 2 best rooms available. Would definitely recommend room 100 or 200 as they offer great balcony space, privacy and lovely view. Yes the hotel is a wee bit run down but the rooms are lovely, the pool and grounds are gorgeous, and the staff are super friendly and helpful. The location could not be more convenient, and the price for such a good location is great value. We really enjoyed our stay it was relaxing and peaceful. Look forward to staying there another time in the future!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisamac12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We recently stayed at the Sari Beach with a group of friends. The hotel is well located for shopping and restaurants. The gardens are beautiful and it was great to relax by the pool and then saunter across to the beach at sunset. The staff are few but they are friendly and do their best. Arsi, the main chef, was delightful and we appreciated her delicious food and lovely character. So they are the positives. One reviewer cited the hotel as being a 'fabulous quaint old Balinese hotel'. I feel, sadly, that it has flipped over to being dangerously run down and in desperate need of renovation. Under the staircases the concrete was falling away and the rails were rickety. Our room was spacious and had the remnants of that 'quaint' era but fixtures were loose, wood rotting, mould growing and walls showing water damage. Sheets were stained and towels were threadbare. Water features in the garden were abandoned, the back entrance is falling apart and the front entrance is dingy and unwelcoming. For some reason they are building new rooms at the front entrance while the rest of this once gracious and beautiful hotel is crying out for some practical upkeep and attention. Good company and a sense of practicality and humour meant that we enjoyed our holiday but we wouldn't stay at the hotel again in its present state.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile


This is at least the tenth time we’ve stayed there in the last 15 years.
Since changing hands a couple of years ago, minimal maintenance has been done and a number of things have deteriorated. The once beautiful garden looks neglected, the restaurant only seems to open for breakfast and limited lunch. There is no bar or pool service of drinks or food and almost all of the long term staff no longer work there. The existing staff are really nice and do a good job. The pool is fine, rooms are much the same as 15 years ago and what was the pleasant reception area is now a work site.
Sadly, the place looks rather forlorn and if at some time the place gets a facelift, it will have lost its clientele, as I doubt we will return.
I do hope it recovers, as the location is sensational.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews