We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't stay here again!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Gold coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Won't stay here again!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple of times...the rooms are smelly and old although last time room 331 was good!!! Wouldn't recommend it to anyone although location is fabulous!!!!?

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Coco4220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    511
    371
    190
    144
See reviews for
518
398
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed here for 12 nights in Jan, 2011, 5 of us - one couple and three others all aged 21-25.

The staff are SUPER friendly, polite and always happy! The buffet breakfasts every morning were sooo yummy. The place may be old but always clean and presentable. Great swimming pool and location was great, out of the heart of Kuta (so you have a nice open breathing space) but close enough to get in there for shopping, going out, etc without any hassle.

Just around the corner there are many streets lined with little shops all reachable by foot. The beach is also directly across the road and the street the hotel is on is also lined with a number of restaurants if you don't feel like going out too far for dinner some nights. A very family friendly Overall very happy. We will be staying here again on future trips to Bali.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This review comes a bit late but having stayed at The Jayakarta Resort October 2011 I was not in any major hurry to write this review. The hotel is very old and in need of a renovation without a doubt but all in all the location was great and the pool areas were fine. We travelled as a family with teenage children and two other families so we made our own fun but the resort is very large and if your rooms are not near each other then it can be a long hike to visit others. The beds and linen are old, the bathroom and shower leak, the curtains and towels are old and dirty and the gaps in the doorways make a wonderful passage for the mossies which were frequent visitors to our room. Enough said, I still had a great time in Bali but would definitely not visit the Jayakarta again. The breakfast was just ok compared to other places I have visited. On a positive note, the location is great..............................

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortcakeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraburdoo, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed here for our first trip to Bali.
For the price we payed we could not find anything
negative about the place. The rooms were always Clean and Tidy.
The rooms where great for what we wanted. A bed and a bathroom.
We didn't spend a lot of time in them too much to do. The grounds are beautiful always maintained.
The pool area was clean with clear blue water in at all times.
The staff was amazing. They could not help enough. As for the Breakfast it was fantastic
Never leave hungry and if you did it would be your own fault. The breakfast buffet was always full and topped up before it was entirely empty. We had a great first Bali experience would take the family and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanBevanplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed here a while ago on my first holiday to Bali. Considering the price of this property, it is amazing value for money. The rooms are a little bit tired, and could do with a refubishment, however they are clean and have all the neccessities that you will need. The actual grounds of the Jayakarta are amazing with beautiful gardens and an amazing pool. Which is all anyone really wants in Bali, and best of all it is on the Beachfront! As a travel consultant, I would recommend this to anyone travelling to Bali on a budget, as long as they understand that the rooms are not amazing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
0.5 km away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.6 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,245 reviews
0.5 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort

Property: The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Werkudara | PO Box 3244, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#36 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): $85 - $159
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Bali Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Residence
Bali Jayakarta
Jayakarta Hotel Bali
Hotel Jayakarta Bali
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing