We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This a great family hotel with everything you could need at a very high quality. Our son even got a hair cut in the salon. We stayed as a family of three, my husband & I and our 3 year old son. Our son loved the kids club and it was great that kids over 2 can be left without a parent. Most kids clubs I've seen only allow you to leave children over 4 year old. The breakfast is amazing but very busy so if you want a quieter breakfast try the one by the lagoon pool. It's not as extensive but more relaxing. Our son got sick while we were there and the doctor service provided by the hotel was great and realistically priced. The pools are nice and the service by the pool side is fantastic. Very fast service and great food. The staff are very friendly and are great with children. The location is excellent. Close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to all people, couples, families and singles.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,605 - 4,609 of 5,976 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here in March 2012 and the property was very luxurious. We had club room benefits which gave us complimentary canapes and cocktails every afternoon although we only used this feature once because we were out most afternoons exploring or shopping. So I felt maybe this was a bit of a waste for us.
Otherwise the property was stunning. The breakfast was amazing and had plenty of variety. The main pool was relaxing and the bar that looks out over the surf had a great view.
One thing I noticed most of all was the blinds in our room which blocked out the sunlight if you closed them, it was great for getting a sleep in on the sunny days.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was my first time to bali and i went with a friend. The padma airport guy was waiting for us and promptly took us to the minivan.
We arrived and were treated so well, I felt like royalty. Our room was lovely, a bit smaller than what I thought but thats just being picky. It was late so we walked to an outside resturant for dinner. Beds were fantastic and I had a great sleep. It was sooo quiet here. The pool is huge and always plenty of day beds in every direction. We were here for 4 days and it wasnt till day 4 that i realised there was a whole other pool we could have used. The resturants were all great. There is nothing I didnt like about the padma, it was fantastic. There was kids but I never heard them as the pool was so big. I would highly reccommend this hotel. Great holiday.

Room Tip: any room seems good here! order on line tho much cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tyranasawus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We just spent 9 days at the Padma it was our third trip to Bali and second to the Padma. The resort is in a great position, service excellent and breakfast "best in the world" The facilities including the pools and gym are world class. We decided to treat ourselves this visit and upgrade to a deluxe Garden club room. This was the only disappointment. The Club facilities and little extras just don't warrant the extra money. While we will definitely be back we won't do the club again. I don't think our expectations were unreasonable we have stayed at other hotels and used their club facilities and always really enjoyed the little extras. When we arrived late it took an extra 25 minutes to check in as we had to go to the "club" to check in (our friends travelling with us was had their first drink before we were in our room. During the day the small Club facilities was over run by children running around which is not what our previous experience of "club" facilities are used for as a result we did not use then at all. But that been said would recommend the Padma any day

Room Tip: Standard rooms on ground floor are best value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort on TripAdvisor.

I’m glad to know that you liked our resort in general, although the club facilities weren’t up to your expectation. I’ve shared and discussed your comments with my team to find the best way to improve our facilities and services.

I hope that we’ll have another opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Balcony Suite! Yes Yes Yes!! This was great for a family!! Or super for 2 couples!!! We stayed with my mother in law and my 7 year old daughter. There was so much space!! And the balcony was awesome too!
We were privelidged with the extra Guest Club benefits - although we didn't use it too much - but the afternoon cocktails were excellent! We also loved loved loved the intimate breakfast at the front of the resort overlooking the ocean! And we had a selection of gorgeous 5 star food cooked to our liking - whereas the full buffet where everyone eats you don't get that type of individual service!
The staff were excellent - even though it was a big resort - all staff were exceptional.
The amenities were great - although things like the mouthwash were not refreshed each day.
The pools were super! We loved the lagoon pool - it was fairly calm and not as busy as many I had seen. It was also a good temperature - some of the pools are quite warm/hot - but this one was nice and refreshing.
The kids club was having some renovations and our daughter was not really wanting to stay by herslef too much - but she did enjoy a morning of nail painting and bamboo painting.
Everything in this resort was lovely and clean and it was a very good location.
I would highly recommend it to people wanting a quality resort holiday close to shopping, beach and restaraunts. It is great for familys and couples alike as I noticed others with kids but it never seemed loud or noisy - but just right! (for anyone worried there was not too many "rougher" types there either as in some hotels. (I don't mean to offend anyone)
We loved it and will be back again as soon as. This is a resort that the staff and management should be extremely proud of!

Room Tip: Loved the 2 bedroom Balcony rooms. Would also love the Lagoon access rooms - but not right in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,422 reviews
0.2 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.5 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $255 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing