We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Padma - True Delight in Legian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
South Fremantle, WA, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Perfect Padma - True Delight in Legian”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Absolutely loved the Padma. We went with a group of friends and not one of us could fault it in any way. The rooms are beautiful and with no neighbourhood noise, the food (especially the breakfast) is beautiful, the service is fabulous without the staff being too in your face, and the grounds are truly magnificent, the most beautiful koi ponds you have ever seen. I didnt have my kids with me, but checked out the kids club and playground and both are really great, as well as the kids pools. This hotel is perfect for couples, groups, families, basically perfect for everyone. I go to Bali 3 or 4 times a year and in this price range this is easily the nicest one I have stayed at yet. The location is fabulous, plenty of bars, restaurants and shopping within walking distance and an easy taxi ride to anywhere else you want to go. Free hotel transfers, just another fabulous bonus! I would recommend the Padma to everyone. Oh and just something else, if you have a problem with the pillows (ie. you think they are too hard, soft, hight, low) just let housekeeping know and they will swap to your preference, I loved my pillows but the driver was telling us about this on the way there, so just something to keep in mind.

Room Tip: The base room which is called a deluxe room is more than enough, they have interconnecting rooms whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmithFamilyHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,154
    1,033
    210
    54
    40
See reviews for
2,218
1,914
101
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great hotel, we are still here now. The gardens around the hotel are spectacular. We got a family suite on the top floor. The room is fantastic but there are so many stairs it has been difficult getting our pram up and down them. The only other downside is that my son really wanted to do the cooking classes at the hotel, but they only allow 4 people 3 times a week and are all booked out. It also took a long time to be notified about this. The food overall is lovely, especially at Tenkai (the Japanese Restaurant) but the in room menu was a bit boring.
Other than these points, the staff are friendly and and have been great with our kids.
My wife and my son became sick and the hotel staff, doctor and nurse were amazing. The hotel staff even phoned to check how they were feeling afterwards and sent a get well arrangement of flowers and a card. It added a great personal touch. The kids club was also great. Some of the activities (e.g. T-Shirt Painting) cost extra if you want your child to participate, but it's inexpensive anyway.
Overall the hotel was fantastic and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a nice room near the Bella Rosa Restaurant which overlooked the garden and fish pond. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpwacf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It’s good to know that you’re satisfied with our hospitality, as well as the foods we provided at the resort.

We hope to have you back the next time you come to Bali.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at the Padma in March 2012 for four nights. We had a fabulous time. We took our 7 year old son who loved it. He especially loved room service and so did we ! The food was excellent either by the pool or in the room. Breakfast was amazing - lots of choice. The Deluxe Chalet was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and service was wonderful. The pool and pool area was a joy. No problems in finding a seat at any time of the day. Thank you Padma for a wonderful holiday - we loved it ! The only negative was happy hour being from 2.30 to 4.30 - we would have preferred a later happy hour and unfortunately it didn't include Bintang !!? This is just a minor point though and would not affect the fact that we would be happy to stay here again on our next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneMoreRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

I’m glad to hear that you had a wonderful time staying at our resort. All of us here are looking forward to accommodate you back at the Padma on your next trip to Bali Island.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

i last stayed at the Padma about 4 years. Since then they have been through an extensive renovation of the hotel rooms and surrounding area.

The new lagoon pool is fantastic, lots of shade, great for kids, plenty of lounges. Swim up pool bar does good reasonably priced cocktails and there is a restaurant poolside which serves, breakfast and lunch as well as snacks.

The new lagoon access rooms are a good addition to the hotel. If you are commited at staying in the Padma they are worth the money.

Food quality is still good and pricing reasonable for a hotel. Staff were all very friendly.

The Padma serves its purpose as a nice place to stay if you want access to Legian and surrounds, however for the room price there are much nicer hotels in Bali, just not in this area.
Good if you want to shop, party and eat out. If you are happy to just sit by a pool check out the Pan Pacific in Tanah Lot or the Ayana in Jimbaran. i've written reviews on both previously.

Room Tip: While expensive the lagoon access rooms are good fun. If staying in the hotel section (not villas) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullseye72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just spent the last week including Nyepi Day at The Padma Resort. What a fantastic place this is. From the lovely staff at the front desk to the towels boys at the pool, you get a smile and a "Selamat Pagi."
The rooms are clean and spacious and appointed with everything you would require. Breakfast is a buffet feast which includes western and asian foods plus a range of fresh juices.
Close to the markets in Garlic Lane and all the fantastic restaurants along there.

Room Tip: The rooms in the southern area are the older ones but still fantastic and oh so quiet. The lagoon po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rixingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,225 reviews
0.5 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.5 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): $243 - $401
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing