We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Happy Indeed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very Happy Indeed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We ended up at the legian beach hotel after a complete power failure at our villa.

We could not have been happier with the hotel. The staff were very good upon on checkin. They could not do enough for us. We were upgraded to the bungalows.

They had everything we needed. Lovely beds with crisp linen. great air conditioning and a nice hot shower.

We had breakfast included and really enjoyed eating breakfast overlooking the beach.

There are some rennovations going on at the moment, but they did not affect us at all, and it is going to be lovely when completed.

Thanks Legain Beach for a nice finish to our holiday

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissPixieLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Miss PixieLix,


Sunny greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews which we highly appreciated.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that our services and facilities up to your satisfaction.

We are also pleased to let you know that the NEW BALE BANJAR RESTAURANT IS NOW OPEN for breakfast, we held the ribbon cutting ceremony on the 1st of April 2012 as scheduled together with some guests and management. Please visit our website and check the renovation section to see the opening ceremony and the new restaurant.

Once again thank you and please do not hesitate to let us know directly when you plan to return to Legian Beach Hotel.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    691
    223
    104
    68
See reviews for
562
878
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Legian a couple of times, and have no hesitation in recommending it. Renovations were underway for the main restaurant area on our recent visit, which obviously caused disruption and noise on site. The Resort were providing free buffet dinners for all guests as compensation, which seemed quite generous.

A large resort, well manicured grounds with plenty of space, attentive staff, and two high class pools. Location (particularly with the beach 50 metres away) is ideal, with Kuta and Seminyak a 20 minute walk or short taxi drive away. Can't comment on the hotel accomodation - we've stayed in the garden bungalows, where it's nice to have a degree of privacy whilst being in a large complex.

Good value for money, with beach proximity the main drawcard. Probably rates 3.5 to 4 star in the scheme of things.

I rate it as "safe, reliable, good quality and value" as a large hotel/resort. Happy to return, or recommend it to friends...

Room Tip: For the Bungalows - the nearer you are to the two pools, obviously the more foot traffic walks past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeeP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear LeeP33,

Warm greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for coming back and giving us your reviews on your recent return. Your compliments and recommendations are highly appreciated.

Indeed as you have kindly mentioned that we are at the finishing stage of our restaurant renovation which will be opened in April 2012 for breakfast as scheduled while the upper floor which consists of new Teppanyaki, new Lounge and new Spa will open in May 2012 as planned.

Thank you for highlighting one of our strengths, LOCATION .LOCATION, LOCATION which has been providing good level of comfort and convenience to all our guests.

We sincerely hope to have you back with us especially after the renovation is completed so that you can see and enjoy the new facilities.

Meanwhile, have a wonderful time ahead.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was with my family at the resort few days ago. As a hotelier, I am very concern of service and cleaneness. I find the service level is high and resort surrounding is clean (as the resort is located at beach area, you cannot expect housekeeping staff to sweep the floor every hour). The food at the temporary coffee house (main coffee house is under renovation - can hardly hear any noise) is ok and the free buffet dinner is just nice. Lghtings along the pathway to Garden Bungalow and air-conditioning in the rooms can be improved further.

Room Tip: For those who is looking for romantic resort holiday, you should opt for bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear JakyTraveller,

Warm greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for trying our resort and giving us your reviews which we highly appreciate.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your holiday and have witnessed our restaurant renovation which will be opened in April 2012 for a complete new dining experience.

Your constructive feedback regarding pathway to bungalows and A/C are well noted and welcomed. In fact, floors lighting design along the pathways have been completed and we are now just waiting for the delivery and installation which you can see on your return.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we all look forward to seeing you and your family again in Legian Beach Hotel.

Meanwhile we wish you a fantastic time ahead.

Legian regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

It was our first time in Bali and found our stay was really good. The hotel is at a good location with access to the beach. We stayed at the Garden view bungalow and find the rooms are sizeable and clean. The swimming pool is exquisite. A new hotel restaurant was being built next door but we got used to the construction and didn't bother us. We were told that this should complete in April. We were disappointed with the quality of food for dinner - the meat and fish dishes were overcooked or salty. There was a good variety though so often I opted for salad or fruit. I've heard good things on Padma so we will try it next time we're back in Bali but I'll recommend Legian Beach to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesweets2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Lovesweets2,

Warm greetings from Bali and Legian Beach Hotel.

Thank you for trying our hotel for your first time Bali holiday, we were honored and glad that you have enjoyed your stay and have witnessed our upgrading works of the new restaurants.

Indeed the lower floor level where we will have the new restaurant, will be opened in April 2012 and the higher level where the new Teppanyaki Restaurant, new Lounge and new Spa are located, will be opened in May 2012 and I sincerely hope that you will have the chance to see and experience the new facilities the next time you are in Bali again. Please feel free to let me know when that is due.

I also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the dinner so that our Chefs can be more careful.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we all look forward to seeing you again. Meanwhile, have a wonderful time ahead.

Legian regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This place just keeps getting better and better...fantastic location, great service and very friendly staff. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzziPride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear OzzPride,

Sunny windy greetings from the wave paradise Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for keep coming back staying with us.

Your compliments and recognition are well appreciated and welcomed by the big family of Legian Beach Hotel.

See you again after the new restaurant is open in April 2012.

Legian regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#4 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
0.2 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.2 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.4 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.9 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Property: Legian Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): $136 - $408
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing