We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Fantastic location...beautiful restaurant overlooking beach. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Most staff very friendly and helpful...management staff are superb. Experience the traditional Balinese culture amongst the beautiful gardens which surrounded our romantically designed Deluxe Garden Bungalow. We had connecting rooms which were clean and well serviced. Working in Sales for Qantas Holidays, I have stayed in many places all around Bali and this is up there with the best of them. Special thanks to Mr Arif and Ms Yeni for their "over and above' service and hospitality. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book early for a Deluxe Garden Bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OzziPride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear Chris R,

Very warm greetings from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for allowing your precious time giving us your review on your recent stay.

We are so glad that you have had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our Friday party too, your personal recognition is also well appreciated.

I can imagine that you are now back to your busy & hectic days and we all sincerely hope that the recent holiday gives you & family a good recharge and we all look forward to having you and the family again with us at Legian Beach Hotel.

Last but not least, have a wonderful weekend and see you again.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    772
    242
    107
    72
See reviews for
616
980
79
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Great location to everywhere a must to do is the adventure 40 kl bike ride down the mountain and white water rafting

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank googze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The ocean views while dining at the restaurants was very special, we ate most of our meals there, we didn't feel the need to eat anywhere else. The meals and service were excellent.
The bungalows give a traditional Balinese experience, the gardens were manicured and the squirrels were very friendly.The room had everything we needed.We had a very relaxing , peaceful rest .Loved the swim up bar and the in pool spa.

Room Tip: recommend the bungalows, near to the pool and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Angela C,

Warm greetings from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us. Your reviews, recognition and recommendation are well appreciated by us all and we believe it will be very useful for all other visitors too.

As you have kindly mentioned, we are committed to maintain the Balinese feel and ambiance of the hotel and continuously improve wherever and whenever possible.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to the pleasure of having you again with us.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My family and I go to Bali once or twice a year and always stay at the beautiful Legian Beach Hotel which we regard as our 'home away from home'. We have been staying there for many, many years and can't imagine staying anywhere else. We are always greeted warmly on arrival and have developed close friendships with many of the staff and management team who go out of their way to ensure that we are happy. Apart from the excellent accommodation, service and facilities, it is the personal touches especially for loyal repeaters, the friendly interaction with guests and the relaxed atmosphere that makes the Legian Beach Hotel so very special and sets it above the others. This is why we return there year after year with our (now grown up) children and why we regard it as our 'home away from home'.
If you are looking for a place to unwind and chillax, the Legian Beach Hotel is the place for you. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: proximity to the pool and the beach where my husband likes to surf .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CherieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The garden bungalow ambience was delightful. The cleaning staff were good & we enjoyed chatting with the gardeners each morning. Although the hotel was nearly full you never felt over crowded. Hotel location is first class. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Our second time here & will book again. The poolside meal service was excellent. The Italian theme food night was disappointing.

Room Tip: The superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Michele W,

First of all thank you for staying with us at Legian Beach Hotel and sparing some of your precious times giving us your reviews on your second stay.

We are privileged to have many repeaters such as yourself and we will maintain what works well and will continuously improve our services and facilities based on our guest comments and feedback.

I have taken note your valuable input regarding the Pizza Pasta night for our follow up, issues will be addressed to avoid the same from happening again.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your second stay and please feel free to let me know at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com when your next stay is due.

In the meantime, we all wish you a fantastic time and see you again soon.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.4 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,498 reviews
0.2 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.7 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Property: Legian Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#12 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price range (per night): $127 - $331
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing