We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
113
53
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
53
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walka great place to stayfamily holidaytaxiconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Travelled here with two girlfriends and we loved it!
The staff were so very helpful. They cleaned the rooms daily and also refilled our water each day.
The rooms were big and separate from the bathrooms. The pool was huge! and the outdoor alfresco dinning area was so lovely to relax by.
Would 100% recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bree-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Hello Bree-Louise

Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas

Firstly i would like to say a genuine warm Thank you for choosing our villas while holidaying here in Bali.

Thank you for your review and a nice description of the villa its self and It is always good to know that our guests find time to relax by the pool area.
We highly appreciate your recommendations to future guests, this helps them make a decision on preference of accommodation therefore extremely valuable.
We would love for you to return in the future when time permits, rewind some memories and of course make some new memories.
Have a lovely day Bree-Louise

Sunny Regards
Carole
Arama Riverside Villas Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at Arama villas, the people and service were great. The rooms were very comfortable with a nice pool area, although the bed a pillows were a little too firm for our liking. We were in villa 1 which we found to be a little noisy being near the road and also with the reception phone ringing. The price was very reasonable, although we were quite a walking distance from the beach, which is were we usually stay, so you either need to catch a taxi or weave your way through the back alleys, which was what we did, but can be a bit challenging when it's dark or it's raining. Was good to try something different but would probably go back to beach front, so depends on what you like and your budget but overall a pleasant experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sunlovin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Sunlovin73
A genuine warm greeting from Arama Riverside Villas

Firstly we would like to Thank you for staying with us for your holiday here in Bali and we are very happy to read that your overall stay was a pleasant experience and also that our team services were of a high standard , this goes without saying and our team certainly loved taking care of you. We do apologise for any noise coming from the road, the villa is set back from the road and we have a garden along the wall full of bamboo plants to reduce the noise by the passing traffic.

Sunny Regards
Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed in Sept with family of four, great for kids, safe,secure, not far to cafes, restaurants, shops and beach. Taxis great transport if you can't walk too far. Will be back in August 2017. Staff friendly and helpful, comfortable beds, great air conditioning and a super pool.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Iredasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hello Iredasu

Warm Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas

Many Thanks for your kind review and we are so pleased you and your family had a great stay with us last September. Your compliments regarding our team are highly appreciated and will be passed on to them all, as this enables us to continually strive for service of excellence in order to improve and maintain our five star standard.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in a few months to rewind some memories and make some new ones.
Sunny Regards
Carole and the Arama Riverside Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Really enjoyed our stay, all the staff were friendly and the service they provided was spot on. very relaxing villas with a nice indoor/outdoor setting. would highly recommend to and couples or group of friends.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samwadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, Public Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear samwadley

We Thank you for staying with us at Arama Riverside Villas and also for writing a review.

I love the title of your review and it is fantastic to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our team loved looking after you and i will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the friendliness of their service as this helps them to continue and maintain a high level of service .
We would love to welcome you back again the next time you holiday in Bali.
Sunny Regards
Carole and the Arama Riverside Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

All round good for us. Good quiet area, about 10mins walk to Kuta/Seminyak.
It's a row of villas looked after by staff so you can be as independent as you like or you can get room service for every meal if that's what you're after. And they can organise transfers etc. It was nice to have a choice.
These villas covered off on the little things well, mozzie coils and spray, basic first aid kit, drinkable water fountains, pool towels, good wifi, satellite tv ect.
The main bedroom shower took a while for the hot water to come through but be persistent and it'll happen. Also it seems as though the hot water temp isn't regulated so be careful not to burn yourself.
Overall though, very nice.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Ryan M

Firstly let me start by saying a warm Thank you for choosing to stay at Arama Riverside Villas and for writing a review.
It is delightful to read that you were very satisfied with your stay and that our facilities and location highly contributed to a good holiday.
We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience regarding the hot water but be assured we are taking this onboard and our maintenance team will be investigating this issue.
We would love to welcome you back again for another memorable stay the next time you holiday in Bali.

Sunny Regards
Carole and the Arama Riverside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews