We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and location”

Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 14 Dessert in Legian
Price range: USD 5 - USD 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Alfresco dining with the sounds of waves in the background and the waft of a gentle breeze. Dinner is a delight with subtle live music and change of themes from lunch to evening. Presenting a new design with cozy dining where various international and Asian cuisine will be served to stir your appetite. The ideal place to enjoy elegant and romantic ambiance during dinner time with a changing menu and live entertainment daily.
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Location is based right on the Beach!! Food is delicious, highly recommend the peppered beef, and spring rolls were great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melissahamilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
legianbeach, Manager at Ocean Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear melissahamilton1

Warmest greeting from Ocean Terrace restaurant of Legian Beach Hotel, Bali

We are happy that you have your experience at our Ocean Terrace restaurant, and thank you very much for your comment regarding the food, services delivered by the team that made you enjoyed, and its highly appreciated that you have recommended the black pepper beef and spring rolls
All of our culinary team here at Legian Beach hotel send their best regards to you, and we are waiting for you to come again to our restaurant with different experiences.


Best Regards

Ida Bagus Partama
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Have had dinner here many times before and it never disappoints. The food and Drinks are well priced and great quality. Recommend the black pepper beef. Service is always excellent, very friendly. Highly recommend to visit. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
legianbeach, Manager at Ocean Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Khel1

Warmest greeting from Ocean Terrace restaurant of Legian Beach Hotel, Bali

We are happy that you have your experience at our Ocean Terrace restaurant, and thank you very much for your comment regarding the food and services delivered by the team that made you enjoyed, appreciated that you have recommended the black pepper beef.
All of our culinary team here at Legian Beach hotel send their best regards to you, and we are waiting for you to come again to our restaurant with different experiences.


Best Regards

Ida Bagus Partama
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We were actually staying at the Legian Beach Hotel so ate here 3 times. The location is lovely & you get to enjoy a nice sea breeze.
We tried various dishes on the different nights we ate here. I had the lobster pasta & it was devine! I tried it again on another night, however wasnt as good as on that first night, so was a little bit of a let down. I suppose it is good that I had the good one on the first try! Other dishes we tried were steak, pasta with bolognaise. You get a basket of bread, which was enjoyable. There was one that was a savoury bread & it was warm...yum!
Service can be a little slow, mainly waiitng for the meal to come out.
Even though a few little things were hit & miss it was overall good & reasonable value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelbourneKaren67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
legianbeach, Manager at Ocean Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear MelbourneKaren67

Warmest greeting from Ocean Terrace restaurant of Legian Beach Hotel, Bali

We are happy that you have dinner experience at our Ocean Terrace restaurant, and thank you very much for your comment regarding the food and services delivered by the team, how ever it is very much appreciated that you mentioned the Lobster pasta you had was not the same from the first day and the second day, that's mean we need to improve the consistency of the food and services as well. Once again thank you for your attention, and your comment regarding a basket of bread that make you very enjoy and satisfied

All of our culinary team here at Legian Beach hotel send their best regards to you, and we are waiting for you to come again to our restaurant with different experiences.


Best Regards

Ida Bagus Partama
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Our first restaurant in Bali after checking into Legian Beach Hotel. I ordered Bali beef tenderloin rare, which was well cooked with good seasoning. Sides were great too.

My wife ordered the sea bass which ended up being more of microwave dinner quality - soggy skin, overcooked and veggies not great either. We commented and the manager removed this from the bill with apologies.

Given the quality of the steak dish and good spring roll appetizer, we're willing to give the benefit of the doubt that the fish episode was a just a misstep.

Can't complain about the view though. Might give it another try later this week.

Thank Brandt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
legianbeach, Manager at Ocean Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Brandt K

Warmest greeting from Ocean Terrace restaurant of Legian Beach Hotel, Bali

We are happy that you have your experience at our Ocean Terrace restaurant, and thank you very much for your comment regarding Beef Tenderloin that you have, and I do my apologize about the Sea bass fish with the soggy skin and overcooked, that make you bit disappointed. I have inform our executive chef to be more attention to details regarding this case, and we appreciate your feedback to improve our quality of product and services.

All of our culinary team here at Legian Beach hotel send their best regards to you, and we are waiting for you to come again to our restaurant with different experiences.


Best Regards

Ida Bagus Partama
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

5 of us went to lunch on Sunday and it was a nightmare. We all got different types of burgers which took longer then any meal we had so far. When the food finally arrived they brought our 5 meals to a table of 4(great start). For some reason they put two meals down at that table and brought 3 to ours even though we were telling them they were all our meals. The three of us watched the other table man handle our food so we weren't getting those. The server came over and asked if the other two people wanted to eat, to which we replied ya the meals that were ordered. 5 minutes went by and the table had now sent back the half eaten wrong meals. Another 5 minutes went by and we had assumed they were remaking the meals, but another server came over to now retake the order. The other table now received all their meals(which were nothing close to what they accepted). Now the staff were avoiding us leave our empty plates and drinks just sitting as they took turns peeking around the corner trying not to make eye contact. 30 minutes after we had finished eating nearly an hour after we ordered do the other two meals finally come. We attempted to order drinks at this time but after each drink order the server kept trying to run away and that was quite annoying. Once our bills came we had expected some sort of compensation for this ordeal. Ha we asked the server and she went to speak to the manager and came back with a reply of not their fault. So we ask to speak to the manager and a guy came over said it was both tables fault not theirs with a smug smile on his face. Then we find out he's not even the manager( so no idea what's happening at this point) but he said he will now go call him. At this point we just want to end this nearly two hour lunch debacle. The worst part is having to pay the auto gratuity. Food was marginal, drinks were good and staff was by far the worst we have experienced in the first week and a half of our trip. Might be a one off but chances are not with the level of incompetence. I would recommend avoiding with every other option in the area.

1  Thank Zack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 
Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Ocean Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing