We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute tranquility and excellence”
sun, swim and relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Welcome to Villa Mimpi
new modern kitchen
open plan living
Chilling Space
out to the pool, doors can be locked to stop pool access
Bedroom 1 with double bed, TV & DVD
Bedroom One with terrace
Bedroom 1 peaceful terrace
Bali Bathroom 1
Bali Bathroom room 1
Bedroom 2 with garden view
Bedroom two with garden view
Spacious Bedroom 2 with terrace, TV & DVD
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
Tropical gardens
Upstairs lounge with huge ceiling, Cable TV and DVD
Bedroom 3
bedroom 3 with balcony
bathroom 3
bathroom 3
bedroom 4 with balcony
Bedroom 4 with double bed and balcony
bathroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn M
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute tranquility and excellence”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This Villa (and we have stayed in others) ticks all the boxes for us. Each of the four bedrooms has it's owns bathroom which for me is the biggest drawcard. Each bedroom is also away from the other three. The living area is spacious, comfortable and quite. The pool area is very inviting and we utilised this area daily. The Villa In a word is 'fabulous'. Love this Villa. Gede and Madde who care for the Villa are fantastic and no request is a problem for them. The key criteria of this Villa is it's location. So central to where ever you wish to walk or go. Just an amazing layout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Each bedroom had its own bathroom
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Fabulous Dawn, thank you.

I will pass your comments on the Gede & Made, they will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

All the best
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great location. Close to shops and warungs, beach is so close. Excellent facilities, pool was shaded in the hot afternoons so great for the children to swim in especially for the baby. The staff were caring and especially tolerant to our young children. Thoroughly recommend for families and couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you very much Sharon, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Mimpi.
Hope to meet you next time
all the best
Mal, Gede & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitey195...
Blue Haven, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa. Incredibly spacious. Close to beach, shopping and restaraunts.”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Manager Gede extremely helpful. The lady Made who maintains the villa (ie cleans up after us) is wonderful and she also does your laundry for minimal charge.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Mimpi.

Hope to meet you next time,
all the best
Mal, Gede & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man123378
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A holiday to remember”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I recently spent 8 nights at Villa Mimpi to celebrate my daughter's 40th birthday. The villa exceeded all of our expectations. It is a beautiful 4 bedroom villa, each bedroom having its own bathroom. It is very spacious with delightful courtyards and a lovely pool.
It is only a short walk to the beach, and many shops and restaurants are just outside the villa walls. Inside the villa walls it is quiet and peaceful.
Our thanks to the owner and to the villa staff for looking after us. The staff arranged a birthday cake for my daughter and surprised her with birthday decorations when we returned from her birthday dinner.
My daughter will always remember her 40th birthday at this beautiful oasis.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your generous feedback. It is great to know that you and your family enjoyed your special time at Villa Mimpi.
I hope that you can come again,
Best wishes
Mal, Gede & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca351
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Villa Mimpi is in a fantastic location, close to everything, like great restaurants, good shopping, fantastic spa's. Gede and Made are great. The villa is huge, great to catch up with friends and to just relax after a long day. The owner Mal was fantastic to deal with and answered our questions promptly and went out of his way to accommodate our requests. Definitely recommend! And we will definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you very much Bianca and family.
I hope to meet you next time,
all the best
Mal, Made and Gede
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing