We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Villa, Best Location”
sun, swim and relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Welcome to Villa Mimpi
new modern kitchen
open plan living
Chilling Space
out to the pool, doors can be locked to stop pool access
Bedroom 1 with double bed, TV & DVD
Bedroom One with terrace
Bedroom 1 peaceful terrace
Bali Bathroom 1
Bali Bathroom room 1
Bedroom 2 with garden view
Bedroom two with garden view
Spacious Bedroom 2 with terrace, TV & DVD
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
Tropical gardens
Upstairs lounge with huge ceiling, Cable TV and DVD
Bedroom 3
bedroom 3 with balcony
bathroom 3
bathroom 3
bedroom 4 with balcony
Bedroom 4 with double bed and balcony
bathroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise R
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
“Best Villa, Best Location”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Thanks to Mal and Vanessa for providing an awesome location to spend our annual haoliday to Bali. We had 10 (7 Adults and 3 kids) in our group and the the set up of the Villa with the 2 levels meant we all had our own space when it was needed. The service from Made was amazing and the cleanliness of the Villa was always impecible. We celebrated my wifes sisters 50th Birthday in the Villa and Mal and Vanessa surprised us with an amazing cake to share with our Guests. The Villa is perfectly located within walking distance to shops,restaurants and the beach. I have been raving about the Villa and showing the holiday pics with anyone who would listed, and everyone is amazed by how great the Villa looked. This was also the comments of friends who were in Bali at the same time and stayed in Villas at Seminyak, which were no where near the quality of Villa Mimpi, let alone such a great location. Already booked for next year. Cant Wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe , Clean,will maintained and a perfect location.
Liked least: Everything was Excellent
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Thanks Guys for your feedback. It makes it all worthwhile to hear you had a great holiday. Thanks also for booking next year.

Until then,
Vanessa & Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. I will pass on your comments to Gede & Made.

Best wishes to you all
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nansuy
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love this villa, promise will come back next trip”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

when i see the villa at the internet and showed it to my family, they're really excited and they said to me to booked this villa.. i send lots of email but there's no reply from villa mimpi, but then few days later i realized that the reply was in my junk mail.. the booking is so fast, i transfered Mal the money,

and when in bali there's a missunderstanding when the driver waiting my brother at the airport, my brother not show bcoz my bro dunno the number of a driver who will picked him up, so Mal said the driver waited for 2 hours at the airport, and also my brother..they dont meet up, until my bro finally get a taxi to go to this villa, but its ok.. its just missunderstanding..

over all, the villa is soooo much greater than the photos, pool is clean, location are great, its only about 100-150m walking to legian beach, its huge villa for a big family, i was there with 8 adults family and 2 babies (1yo & 2yo), its perfect. the bathroom is dark, which i kinda hate but it doesnt matter coz i only spend a little time in the bathroom anyway..

we spend 2 night here, and all my family are satisfied with the hospitality.
and yeah one more my mom and aunty is a moslem with hijab, so she like to swim privately without "outer" people, so i said to gede and the maid to come at 12 pm after my mom and auntie get swimming, and they are come at 12 pm like i said, thank u for that, my mom is so happy to swim privately and she said that she wanna come back here for next vacation, and so do i.

thanks for the hospitality, i love this villa.. keep it up! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: a dark bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapto
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that you enjoyed Villa life at Mimpi.

I will pass your comments on to Gede & Made,
Best wishes
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gold Coast Aust
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2013
Thank you very much for your great review,

I will pass your comments on to Gede & Made,

Best wishes
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing