We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plain menu but cooked to perfection”

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Ranked #38 of 314 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch and another day for diner with 2. Great location music adapted to the time of day. I took the recommended Laksa and yellow curry. My girlfriend the burger for lunch and steak for dinner. The burger was good everything else no less than cooked to perfection and so rich of taste. The menu is what you expect in the area, the taste well beyond. Very highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank L. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear guest thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you liked our food. We will keep getting better and wish you a great vacation. Yours sincerely SR grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

10/10 gorgeous lunch. The Chicken curry and barbecue ribs were amazing! The beers were ice cold and the staff were very approachable and friendly. The restaurant is hidden back from the road, what a hidden treasure of a place to eat! My family and I wished we had found this place sooner! We will return!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank wendybP4996FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear guest thank you for your visit. Its always such a joy to have happy guest. We love our trade and the icing on the cake is when we have done a good job. Thank you for your visit and kind comment. From the whole staff of SR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Read all the great reviews about this place so decided to try it. Wasn't disappointed with the food. Ribs were great and so was the spicy chicken.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank jasona337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear guest thank you. We hope your having a great holiday. Hope to see you again. From the whole staff SR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to this place for years as the ribs and music awesome.
Sadly the wait staff let this place down!
They have no customer service skills at all. Today (60 th birthday) and $70 aud later for 2 people the staff member Eddy started writing our order down only to run off mid way to answer the phone! (Other staff had to have their lunch!)
We wrote a complaint to management and luckily for us he came in whilst we were there. We were concerned the complaint would be filed in the bin!
Owner listened to our grievances so we are happy for that!
But prices are Western prices and service is third world.
There are so many choices in Bali but the ribs get us back each time!
Being in customer service for 36 years we know this service is not acceptable!
If you choose to go to this restaurant make sure you constantly get staff to work....for you.... not look after themselves!
We are in the top 5% on trip advisor and we know when we have good service!
We always congratulate and acknowledge good service via tips/trip advisor and recommendations to the restaurant visited.
Choose carefully in Bali.
Owner French/Indonesian background....

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank thaibiscus2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear guest, we are sorry that you were not sastified with our service. My waiter made a mistake to go answer the phone while he did not tepeat your order. He was by himself as his collegue was having her lunch break. So he heard the phone ringging and excused himself to answer it. But we understand that he should have just let the phone ring and serve you first. About our prices we are very reasonably priced as even me i was surprised why was your bill so high just for 2 guest. But then i saw whst you orderd a big Sangria pitcher ect so it all made sense. I would like to say happy 60 th birthday to you, and hope you had a good continuation. Most of our guest are happy customers and its a heart breaker when we encounter such issues. My staff as explaind to me exactly what happend so things became clearer. Hope to see you againg and we will try harder to serve you better. Your sincerely owner. SR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We elected to eat here one evening whilst wandering.

The dining area is set back from the road and is nicely decorated and provides for a pleasant atmosphere and a little bit of peace and quiet.

The drinks, including cocktails, are fairly cheap and the initially service was very good, although you needed to attract the staff's attention for anything afterwards.

The chicken bruschetta entree was tasty, although the toast was slightly burnt and my main meal, the Mahi-Mahi fish, was cooked well and I enjoyed it.

All in all a pleasant place to have a meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

Legian, Kuta District
 
Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing