We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More for party goers...”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Maybe it's because I had just finished one week at a Villa for complete R&R, so I wasn't exactly in the mindset for club music blaring in the lobby and outside the hotel.

It's a fine hotel, not dirty or anything by any means. It's in a great location. Just a stones throw away from shopping, bars and clubs. The Memorial to the victims of the bombing from a few years back is just a short walk away. Location is good.

However, if you are not seeking wild nights to get drunk and get your party on, this is probably NOT the place for you. Even through the hotel hallways, techno music plays. I was really thrown off by the "party ambience" of the Hotel since I wasn't expecting it, and i didn't see it advertised that way on their tripadvisor page... maybe I hadn't read enough reviews though.

Now, if you ARE looking for a fun time, and you want to be able to walk out of the hotel, get crazy at the bars/clubs, and stroll back to your hotel room, this place is probably more than suitable for you! Maybe if I was still single and in my 20s I'd be totally down for that too :) But i'm old(er), taken, and like to have a quiet night's sleep.

Basically, if you want to party, this is a great hotel for you.

But, if you want a quiet evening, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHaze16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,822 - 1,826 of 2,387 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at Legian 101 in September and absolutely loved it! It's in the best location and although it's just off the main street of Kuta, it was very quiet inside the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they were happy to answer any questions we had. The rooms were very clean and modern and the food provided at breakfast was fantastic.

The facilities were also great - the rooftop pool was clean, every afternoon a DJ would play good music...great drinks and food were available by the pool at any time. When we arrived, a new restaurant had opened under the hotel which was the best restaurant we went to during our trip.

We walked past so many hotels on the main street of Kuta, and 101 Legian was the best by far.
We would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Choose a room on level three which is away from the street to avoid traffic noise. It is also the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

this newly built hotel is in the main shopping area of Kuta Beach in Bali and this Hotel serves very good buffet Breakfast and the staff is very courteous. Since this is main shopping street and close to all night out places, becomes more convenient

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Room wasn't ready upon our arrival. Apart from this, the hotel is amazing. Great staff, nice breakfast, clean well maintained rooms. Everything is new. Made my holiday pleasant and relaxed. Totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

If you are looking for a place to head straight from the airport for a night or two then The 101 in Legian is a great pit stop whilst getting your bearings in Bali. The hotel is still relatively new and this shows, the design and decor of The 101 is great, it could easily pass as 5 star complex. We could not fault our room either - we stayed in a Superior Double which we booked through Expedia whilst it was on offer (roughly £33 per room per night), really great value. The staff are very eager to please and you do not get the sense that everything they do is only for a tip like at other places I have visited. There is also full security on the door which gives those a bit wary of staying so close to Bali bombing location added piece of mind.

The Sky Pool is gorgeous too, a real sun trap and not over crowded with non-residents.

Breakfast, which was included within the price, was very good - a selection of hot and cold foods and lots of fruit and cereal.

The only down side of this is the location - I had been told that Kuta and Legian were very commercialised and full of seedy bars and unfortunately I found this to be the case. We only left the hotel one night out of the two we stayed as the strip that runs through Legian reminded me very much of Koh San Road in Bangkok and as a young woman with my boyfriend I did not feel comfortable at all.

We are in Bali for a month and so were in no rush having left the airport and The 101 is perfect for travellers like us who just want somewhere to head for after leaving the airport to re-coup from a long flight and plan their trip ahead. The 101 has got a really plush feel about and it is a shame that it is located in such a horrible area of Bali which really does not do it's quality justice.

We had a fabulous time here and whilst we would not go back in order to visit Kuta or Legian we would go back to stay the night before we are due to fly on to Sydney - it is a real gem for those who just want a bit of luxury space!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieJ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.2 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
951 reviews
1.7 km away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,300 reviews
1.0 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,423 reviews
1.6 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $44 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing