We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay for new years”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed at the 101 Legian from 26 dec until 3 Jan 2012. Had two twin rooms at the back of the hotel on the ground floor. Loved the location of the rooms and they were surprisingly quiet. Beds were super comfortable ! Hotel is in a great location if you and wanting to shop and be close to the nightlife. The Breakfast was one of the best I've had in Bali. Service was fabulous and all staff were wonderfully helpful. Drink and meal prices at the hotel are a little expensive but we didn't spend too much time eating at te 101 anyway with so many other choices close by. Particularly loved the day beds on the ground floor to read a book, have a coffee then a little nap. Thanks 101 for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgt_001_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,863 - 1,867 of 2,385 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

Staff are excellent; I had some documents I needed scanned for work and asked the nice people behind the desk who were more than happy to help me out (did not ask for money either). This was typical of the staff here.
Rooms are cleaned daily, with free bottles of water daily.
Has excellent security, people who complain about having to scan to get into your floor are being rediculous. We are in Bali......there are a lot of Western Australians about :P
The maintenance works (yes I am sure it was necessary) was frustrating. I think they were taking down tiles and from the early hours of the morning and all afternoon there was this loud tap tap tap noise. I wanted to have an afternoon nap and had to go sleep by the pool (first world problems...). I was on level 3, and my brother was on level 1 and he said the noise was even worse in his room. Just bad timing I guess.
Additional to this the place is not sound proof. normal conversations can be heard from next door, as when people just walk by your room the noise seems to carry.
Aside from the noise it is an excellent hotel. excellent location, extremely clean, excellent security, and great staff. Starbucks is next to it also which is great, as it is hard to find decent coffee in bali.
forgot to mention the pool area and breakfast area is awesome too. Beers are pricey, almost double the price as what you would pay in a restaurant along Jalan legian, but still much cheaper than australia.
I might stay here again, but I will bring ear plugs next time.

I wanted to give 101: 5 stars but the terrible sleep I had on the 9 nights I stayed really made it difficult. Almost impossible to sleep in.

Room Tip: I chose a room on level three which is the same level as the pool. I am glad I did, makes it easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Been here for 2 nights on July 1st - 3rd. Very compact. Everything so clean and neat. Good breakfast, but need more variation of it (rice, chicken, etc).
Room bit small with thin wall. I can chat with my friend next room without our cell :p
It's in the center of Legian Street. The great things is starbucks and ATM in the same building. No need else where when we need some cash for buying stuff near the hotel. Just love the atmosphere :)

Room Tip: Better double bed, single too small for some peops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boolixious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

After arriving from Thailand where we stayed in an amazing, expensive 5 star resort, we were a little disappointed that we had to stay somewhere cheaper in Bali as we has been away for a month. We stayed at the Padma for the first night and paid 300 AUS dollars for their most basic room. What a dive as was the service. We then moved to the 101 Legian and it is so amazing. Beautiful amazing staff, stunning roof top pool area where they do movie nights etc.they change your bed linen everyday, breakfast divine and the staff are so cute and a credit to the hotel. Perfect location. Can't fault a thing. Have been to Bali 10 times. This place is the bom!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Imonadiet247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Overall, our experience at the 101 was very comfortable. The staff are so hospitable and accommodating, the rooms are very clean, the view from the pool quite beautiful even if the pool is quite small. Have stayed in Bali quite a few time and would definitely recommend this hotel especially for the price!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smelliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
951 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
1.7 km away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,298 reviews
1.0 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,421 reviews
1.6 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $25 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing