We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
47
147
94
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
147
94
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice budget hotel swimming pool clean bathroom room facilities stayed here for nights included breakfast money changers average hotel nice stay every morning visit bali dispenser balcony receptionist closet convenience cons
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

It is just a hotel to sleep.
One of the worst hotel I’ve ever experienced. Asked them a booking confirmation letter for my travel documents before 3 days of my visit, but still now there is no email in my inbox! However managed to avail visa on arrival by providing a voucher which one was provided by my travel agent.
Anyway, checked in on 31st August 2018 for two nights. Room was 215.
Very low room amenities even the hand basin placed inside the room.
Moreover we asked an extra pillow but they used to charge for the extra around $2, again asked couple of glasses to drink but they refused to provide. Employees are expert to show you attitude during all services.
Especially the reception staffs.
Never recommending anybody to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Syed Ashfuq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerAHLegian, Manager at Amaris Hotel Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Syed Ashfuq A

Warmest greeting from Amaris Legian - Bali

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay with us However; we regret to note that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our humble apologies, therefore your feedback is very important to us to deliver the best service we could provide to our Valued Guests.

Please rest assured that the subject concerned has been addressed with the team members. Once again, we appreciate sharing your concern and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future

Regards
Edwin Pribadi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Lovely stay very clean room very friendly and helpful staff room is adequate for us not real large shower was hot and roomy the room could do with a bar fridge under the bench for water beer etc. good place for the budget

Room Tip: great for price watchers
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerAHLegian, Manager at Amaris Hotel Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Ronald,

Warmest greeting from Amaris Legian - Bali

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay with us.We are pleased to note that the overall experience of your stay was satisfactory. Your positive feed back surely very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,
Edwin Pribadi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Location is closed to the beach, need to walk in a very narrow street.
Room facilities is not impressive; no mini refrigerator and no closet.
Room cleanliness is quite disappointing, need to wear slipper to not to get our feet dirty.
Many times hotel staff knocking doors and mistakenly delivering other rooms request.
The same breakfast every morning.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank ry0ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerAHLegian, Manager at Amaris Hotel Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Ry0ga,

Warmest greeting from Amaris - Legian

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay with us. We regret to note that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our apologies. Therefore your feedback is very important to us. in the meantime we had been follow up your concern to avoiding that happened in future.

Once again, we appreciate sharing your concern and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Regards,
Edwin Pribadi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We were on the lookout for a good, clean hotel that fit our budget after 3 horrible nights in a different hotel in Legian. We walked into Amaris and the reception staff were very helpful and showed us a room, it was clean and looked comfortable so we decided to stay two nights there. We did enjoy our stay though there were a couple of negatives - the wifi is terrible! It dropped out every 30 seconds or so & you had to reconnect all the time also the Bathroom (the shower curtain in particular) could do with a bit more of a clean. Overall it was a great location, the breakfast was very good although the Egg option wasn't available when we ate early on the second morning. The front reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the pool area is nice and it was nice to see that the PH levels were checked and recorded daily this gave us piece of mind after coming from a hotel with a horrible murky pool. Tea and Coffee is also available all day which is another nice touch. Although you don't get the resort type feel with a bar etc, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Channyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin Pribadi P, Manager at Amaris Hotel Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Channyyy,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note that you were able to take advantage of our friendly staff and great location. However; we regret to note that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our humble apologies, therefore your feedback is very important to us to deliver the best service we could provide to our Valued Guests. Please rest assured that the subject concerned has been addressed with the team members.
Once again, we appreciate sharing your concern and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We needed to stay one short over nighter in Bali before an early flight and were recommended the Amaris hotel by our driver that we had used a couple of days for trips in various parts of bali. Firstly the elevator wasn’t working and they put us on the top floor of the hotel meaning we had to drag our extremely heavy cases up 5 flights of stairs and back down again. Second issue we had; we were givien our own code to log in to the WiFi which worked for 10 seconds at a time and logged out again. If you chose a second command the WiFi would log out, very frustrating especially for two travelers in search of accommodation in the next country travelled. We had to spend two hours in the bar across the way, spending money unnecessarily because we had research to do and our hotel’s WiFi would not suffice. Overall we wouldn’t stay stay there again, we much preferred seminyak.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ae1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin Pribadi P, Manager at Amaris Hotel Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear ae1134,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our apologies

We are most concerned to read your comments. Kindly note the problems were exception to our normal practice and have been taken seriously into account, My apologise at the time our elevator was in regular maintenance which takes 3 hours the tehniction to do it and for the Internet log in issues, in the room please do let out front desk team which pleased to serve you 24 hours by dialing no "0" if you are facing such inconvenient hence our IT team could look into it and find the best solution to provide the very best service to all of our guests

Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews