We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to celebrate, relax and unwind with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jamie B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to celebrate, relax and unwind with friends and family”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Taksu, we celebrated a 50th Birthday Party with a group of friends and family and would highly recommend the villa.

The Villa is set in beautiful gardens with a huge open pavilion and pool. The rooms are spacious and clean with gorgeous outdoor bathrooms. There is plenty of room for a group to spread out, swim, lay in the sun and share meals together. The Villa is also only a short 5-minute walk to the Legian beach and restaurants.

The staff were truly amazing, their help in organising a birthday party which included catering, a cake, decorations, beautiful flower arrangements as well as a traditional Balinese dance was over and above what we expected.

The staff also helped us organise a day trip to Nusa Lembongan, White Water Rafting, Nusa Dua and Canggu, just to name a few things. Such a great help to make our trip so relaxing and enjoyable.

Thankyou to Josef, Komang and Dion for making our stay at Villa Taksu so special and memorable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you Jamie it was a pleasure helping you organise Ian's 50th and having you all stay at Villa Taksu ,I will pass this onto Komang and Dion and hope we have the opportunity to have you all stay with us again
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funnyhil
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Holiday in Paradise”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow!!!
What a wonderful place to take a group for a holiday. Each couple had their own space , yet the communal area is so lovely and spacious with a gorgeous pool and fully equipped kitchen.
The staff are amazing , nothing was too hard.
The amenities are terrific . Love the outdoor bathrooms.
The flower arrangements and attention to details really sets this place apart.
Can't wait to come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review,we are delighted to have had you stay with us at Villa Taksu celebrating your brothers 50th birthday
And hope we can have you stay with us again at Villa Taksu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree B
1 review
“Would come back again & again.”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful & welcoming. Stayed with a group of friends. Loved the location just being a 5min walk to the centre of Legian. Josef & the staff were very accommodating for all our needs & full of helpful information to help us get the most out of our stay in Bali. Goldie also needs to be mentioned.... the Villa dog. What a sweetheart.
The Villa is beautiful with a stunning pool & bathrooms that really make u feel like you are in another world.
Thank you Villa Taksu for making my holiday so great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Villa Taksu I will pass on your positive comments to the staff and Goldie ,we look forward to you staying with us again
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcmac2017
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous time!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fabulous stay at this villa - the villa itself was beautiful and clean on arrival and was kept this way our entire stay. The hosts couldn't do enough for us and made our stay extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks guys - we miss you already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you Catherine we are delivhted that you celebrated your birthday at Villa Taksu and your stay was enjoyable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay G
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It is seldom one visits another property where all phases of travel are supplied with so little need for one to do anything but relax. This property and staff for- fill all one's needs with no fuss but with caring, always for the guest comfort. The property is well designed and with a large pool that can be protected it is an ideal children's home as well. The property is situated within walking distance to the beach but is away from the hussel and bussel of crowds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you Lindsay for your positive review,we are delighted that you had a enjoyable stay at Villa Taksu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing