We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
30
56
42
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
56
42
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomdim sum incbath matmini martsmall kitchenfriendly hotelsecurity stafffamily roommin walkthe hustle and bustlebuffet breakfasttaxipoolsunitbaligmconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Although a bit dark inside and old but the hotel so clean and spacious. The bathroom is good with water heater, the living room is also great. There is a mini dining room too so you can put all your stuff there. Next to hotel is mcDonald, so you can go there to buy food for kids, the awesome one is the hotel next to art store Agung, the store so complete with all balinese Art.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Primabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Hotel need professional touch. Rooms are clean,beds are comfortable.Staff courteous and hospitable.breakfast and food & beverage services need a huge boost.A potential hotel in a busy area.I met the GM and she is doing her best.Plenty of room for improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keerthi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely big room, 3 big swimming pools, nice location, price worthy.

Just a mile away from seminyak and legian, you can walk around 15 minutes to get there.

Maybe the minus point is there are no smoking room, we have to go outside our room for smoke.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank nicoeduard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Room was very smelly, very old type bathroom and not cleaned properly. We got two TVs in out two bedroom apartment but only with one TV remote, Requested the second one but never got it. All Bed sheets and towels got plenty of stains. Body wash and shampoo all in one container and even that one wan not refiled.

Not enough pool towels and no one checked the pool toilets. there was no water supply to pool toilet.

All most every cups, source and plats got dirt stains. B'fast buffet was very average. On our 3rd day found a worm in our food. after that, We stopped eating from there, Had only toasts and butter,

Wifi was very very weak

Positive - friendly and nice staff including security and have 3 pools,

I do not recommend for anyone and I never ever go back...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kusal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandKutaHotel, Front Office Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Kusal P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback to Grand Kuta Hotel & Residence.

Please apologize should there is any point that failed to meet your expectation. Thank you for your concern so we can investigate with the team here and ensure whether the standard has been applied or not, It will give us an opportunity to review our quality. Please rest assure that your concerned has been passed to department related. We do hope apart from that issue everything was perfect. Once again please apologize, hope that we still have a chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wulandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The friendly staff as usual. The bed is comfy, but the pillows are simply flat.
Room is fine since we only return to shower and sleep.

Inconsiderate, loud guests who put food into their mouths using the common food-thongs, spitting at the restaurant and walking around in bedroom slippers.

The breakfast menu has become a chore to eat. It is catered for Chinese guests and the spread is limited. Having stayed there for the third time and a duration of a week, I gave up eating the breakfast. Do include some pancakes and waffles.

Perhaps allow guests to dry wet swim stuff from 7pm to 7am at the balcony. One cannot expect a family of three to dry wet stuff on the terribly short clothes line in the toilet. Most hotels with a balcony provide a drying clothes rack anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PearlySim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandKutaHotel, Front Office Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear PearlySim,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience at Grand Kuta Hotel & Residence.
We really appreciate both positive and negative review. Regret to hear that there are few things during your stay which failed to meet your expectation, thank you for bring up this matters, trust that it will allow us to improve our quality in the future, and we will absolutely review and take an action to follow it up. Once again please apologize for the inconvenience,we would love to host you again whenever your future plans brings you back to Bali. Have a wonderful day

Sincerely,

Wulandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews