We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Maya
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maya
Villa Maya The Pool & Large Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Villa Maya
Villa Maya
The Pool & Large Garden
The Pool
The Pool Area
The Pool & Garden
The Pool
Villa Maya Legian 3 Bedroom Villa in Legian
Villa Maya Legian Terrace at Night - Ping pong table optional
Villa Maya Legian Lounge overlooking Terrace & Garden
Open Plan Living Area & Kitchen
Living Room opening on to the terrace and garden
Living Room
Open plan living space
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Open Plan Living
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
Terrace with ping pong table
Terrace with ping pong table
Ping pong table on terrace
Relaxing seating area over looking garden and pool
Balcony from Master Bedroom with pool and garden view
Balcony from 2nd Bedroom with pool and garden view
Balcony with pool and garden view
Hallways
Stairs
Villa entrance with water feature
Garden
Villa Maya Legian Floor Plan - Ground Level
Villa Maya Legian Floor Plan - First Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coolum_65
sunshine coast
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed for 5 nights. Awesome location down a long gang off Jalan Sahadewa (garlic lane) right in middle of Legian. The villa and yard are large, lovely gardens and pool. Perfect for a family holiday. big kitchen if you like to cook. Comfy beds.
Putu looked after us well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review! I'm glad you all enjoyed your holiday in Bali - we look forward to welcoming you back anytime!
Tara & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesTown...
townsville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I Loved Villa Maya. So much room inside and out. Putu very helpful and nice.The gardens and pool were beautiful and well maintained although we never saw these people! Ringgo our driver who we also used for a day trip was delightful, knowledgeable and a great driver who didn't scare me once ( this was a first for me and it's my 7th visit in past 5 years)! We always spend a lot of time around garlic lane so the position was perfect for me.
The only things I've had in the other 5 villas I've stayed in that weren't there were the hot and cold water dispenser, and tvs in the bedrooms. These were minor things (and really didn't miss the tvs but I did miss the water dispenser) and the villa and location more than made up for these things. Thanks.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
1 review
“Tranquil,relaxing & felt very homely.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We chose to stay at this villa as it was close to the venue (Bali Mandira Resort) for our daughters wedding.
It was our 1st time to Bali and we didnt have a clue where to stay. So when this villa came up and we loved the look of it and was close to where we wanted to be.
We are so pleased with everything about Villa Maya. Its location,its size, its cleanliness, its price. Its security, and yet quite secluded from all the hassle and bustle.
Mo the cleaner comes in every day and is very
discreet and lovely. As is Putu the villa manager .
We enjoyed every bit of our stay here and we will definitely book it again.
Thank you Dave & Karen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review Karen and Dave. We're so happy you enjoyed our villa and your holiday and wedding in Bali!
Best wishes to you and family,
Tara and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badguysb
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This villa was perfectly situated for our girls trip a gang off garlic lane especially since none of us ride scooters
Literally 15 mins walk to Kuta or 20 min walk to seminyak pool was lovely and cool and unlike most villas however lovely the staff maybe always in your space not at this villa no intrusions at all thoroughly cleaned every morning if your still in bed they come in when you out just like a fairy Putu was very nice even turned up at 3.30am when we checked out totally unnecessary but obviously part of the service.
Tara the villa owner couldn't be more accomodating especially seen as we needed half an extra night due to volcano flight delays as the villa was available no charge was required
Would stay here again for sure
Thanks to you Tara and your team
Georgina
Oh and transport to and from airport prompt

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Moth ball smell
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you for the lovely review Georgina - we're delighted you all enjoyed your holiday despite the flight disruptions!
Best wishes and we hope to welcome you again sometime soon!
Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas N
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Yet!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was my wife and I 8th trip to Bali and absolutely loved this place. We have stayed at a couple other Hotels and Villas on previous trips but nothing beats the peace and quiet of having your own place with a massive backyard for the kids to run around. We stayed with friends who had a 3 month old baby and they loved the place as well. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefullness and room of the property.
Liked least: The shower was slow to drain.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thanks Lucas - We're delighted to hear you all enjoyed the villa and your holiday!
Best wishes, Tara and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing