We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Legian Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legian Guest House
Ranked #5 of 61 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Very nice place to stay at, rooms are clean and comfortable to stay in.
My only drawback is that it's about a 20 min walk to the main street of Seminyak.
Overall my wife and I througly enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boultzboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    84
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
14
89
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

The staff are extremely friendly and hospitable and the Guest house itself was well beyond my expectations. First of all I have to give a big shout out to Kiyana (who works at the guest house) for making me feel so welcomed and at home. This is what truly made my stay at the guest house perfect. He was not only friendly to talk to but he also arranged everything for me, including a day driver (400,000 for 12 hours), a trip to Gili. T (700,000 return), a ride on the back of his motorbike to safari park (150,000 for pretty much a day trip), traditional Babi Guling (which he personally went out and brought it back to the guest house for me at no cost), arranged a place to get my portraits done (3 portraits with 5 faces 2,400,000 and he also delivered them to us at the airport due to our time constraints), plus advice on everything you need and want to know about Bali. Honestly, he made our trip so easy it was hard for us to leave the place when we had to continue with our travels. Additionally, the other staff were also great to talk to and ask for help. On more than one occasion the security guard would take me on his motorbike to a currency changer (BMC in Seminyak, repped by TA) which I truly appreciated as the guest house is a bit out of the way.

Other highlights include: nice pool, daily serviced rooms, generous amenities (mozzie spray, mozzie wall plug in, universal adaptor, toothbrush, free bottles of water, cable TV, safety deposit box, Dressing robes, mini bar with reasonable prices, hangers, drying room, soap ad handwash, beach towels, and slippers), motor bike rental 50,000 per day, restaurant, ad free breakfast ad wi-fi. The breakfast is small but it does the trick if you are one like me that can't eat a lot when it is hot. The location is a 5- 10 min drive from Kuta or Seminyak (Taxi 10-20,000 depending on traffic) making it a place to relax especially after the hustle ad bustle of the Bali streets. If you are confident I would consider hiring a motorbike as it is more convenient; however, the reception is more than happy to order taxi's for you which are 'cheap as chips' anyway.

If you are looking for a relaxing stay, away from all the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak than Legian Guest house is the place to stay:) You wont regret it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwtat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eersel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Friendly staffs,nice swimming pool,calm place and u can rent a motor bike 50.000/day. U really need motor bike here coz nearest good location u can reach from here is Double Six street,only 2 traffic lights but too far to walk especially Bali weather very HOT! :p
If u want to eat at resto,Mak Engking (Sundanese resto,average price) only 10 min walk.
Room price about 400.000-550.000 rupiah/night, publish rate (depend when u go to here). And they have website page if u want to call them (I think I can't write them number here,right? :D) coz they only have about 10 rooms,better u check before u go to here.
U must patience here,coz staffs hotel not much,I thought only 6 staff included 2 receptionists.
My boyf waited his fried rice for 1 hour coz some other guests ordered foods in same time :p
First u must think,what r u looking for? If u looking nice place to sleep and privacy, this hotel very recommended! But if love to meet people and party lovers, u'll bored in a few hour :D
Have fun!

ADVISE FROM ME: rent motor bike! to get taxi here,little bit hard (order by phone maybe better)

Room Tip: choose room beside swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

I booked this guesthouse online based on reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. I was a little worried as my taxi approached the guesthouse, as it is located in a rather dirty, dodgy looking backstreet, but once I was through the gates I was comforted to find myself in pleasant surroundings. I had booked a standard room but was upgraded free of charge to a larger superior room as the standard rooms had been overbooked.

My room was spacious and modern, and my first reaction was 'wow'. For approx IDR 320,000 I had a small lounge area, queen size bed with crisp white sheets, good size wardrobe with a bathrobe and a safe inside, 2 aircons, TV with some English channels, fridge, free bottled water, mini bar and even a plug-in mosquito repellent. The bathroom had a combined toilet/shower area and a separate vanity area with basin, mirror and hotel style shower cap, toothbrush etc.

The staff were friendly and spoke good Engish. They were happy to call taxis for me (approx 7-8 mins from Legian beach and shops etc, about IDR 15-20,000) and one of the porters even gave me a ride on the back of his moped to a nearby supermarket. Another staff member arranged relatively cheap transport to Lombok on one of the fast boats (much cheaper than the online advertised price, although I later found out that because it was low season I could have gotten it even cheaper if I'd had the time or energy to look around).

Breakfast was brought to my room, and I chose the American which included a small omelette, rasher of bacon, lightly toasted bread, jam, fruit, coffee/tea and juice. I could eat either in my air-conditioned room or at the little table outside in the shared courtyard.

There is no pool, and you will need a taxi to get anywhere, there are no shops, restaurants or beaches within walking distance but the taxi ride is very cheap.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vett74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Excellent place for good n cheap pricing with a nice field gacing it..Recommended for those who wishes to chill peacefully as it is a bit far off from Pantai Kuta..Better hire motorcycles for fun experience but good place with nice service for my first time here..rent a bike!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
1.9 km away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
1.5 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
1.5 km away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
1.5 km away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#109 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.6 km away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#36 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Guest House

Property: Legian Guest House
Address: Jl. Nakula Timur, Banjar Legian Kaja, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price range (per night): $21 - $39
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legian Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legian Guest House is a cheap hotel & accommodation in Kuta Bali with modern minimalist room which a singular opportunity for guests to discover a real Bali with cheap (low budget) accommodation in Bali's premium location of Legian beach, Kuta and it is very suitable for short stay in Bali or long stay guests. Legian Guest House is a cheap hotel & accommodation in Legian Kuta Bali offer 13 rooms with high standard cleanliness and home in Bali atmosphere. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and furnished with garden view & pool view ,it is perfect place to enjoy Bali holiday with long stay vacation. It situated 20 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 10 minutes from Legian & Kuta beach area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Legian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Guest House Hotel Legian
Legian Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing