We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Island Hotel
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed at The Island for my last two days of my Bali trip in one of the dorms and could not have chosen a better place in Kuta/Legian area. The atmosphere is very nice and relaxing and the pool and the rooftop area are great. Would definitely stay there again. It's a bit hard to find, but therefore in a more quiet area and not as hectic as rest of Kuta. Find it a bit expensive for a dorm, though.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lelalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    83
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
3
43
109
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My first stay in Bali and could not have found a better place to stay.
All round top marks for price, cleanliness, facilities and staff,
; whom made everyone feel welcome.

Great chilled out environment and if u stay 3 nights or more u get a free pick up from airport.. You even get a free massage; which was better than one I have paid more than than the whole 3 nights stay.. Stayed in dorms which are large, clean and very well laid out for comfort and privacy..

One of the people I met there had friends staying in a £100 a night hotel 2 mins down the road and she said the £17 a night dorm was far nicer!!!

If on a budget or not, this is a must stay folks, spend the savings on trips and activites in Bali; which there are many to choose from

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeeeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed there for my first 3 nights and had to go back for my last one.
The whole experience was fab, The Management was outstanding same with all the staff.
The rooms are clean and tidy, great swimming pool, amazing deck, perfect spot for sunset enjoying the BEST Mojito and wood fired pizza in town.
The location it's great, it's a hidden island in the middle Legian, great spot next to all the shops, restaurants and the beach.
It's a final destination for any traveler looking for a good time in a 5star budged accommodation.
Thanks Neil for the Amazing time i had. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed 4 nights at the Island, it was such a perfect place for the last stint of our holiday! The whole place is like a tropical Island hideaway, even the rooms are super beachy and cute. The pool is great for a quick dip to cool off at the end of the day. The pizza at the cafe was AWESOME! Best woodfired pizza i've had in ages. Free brekky was perfect- coffee, fruit salad and toasted baguette.
Great location tucked away down little alleyways. We hired their driver for a day trip to Ubud which was very convenient, and priced very well too.
Thanks Island!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tikitroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This was a lovely hotel/hostel. Its location in Bali is very convenient to shop, food, attractions and the beach. Breakfast and massage included was a bonus. Food was very good. Especially the woodfire pizzas. Very helpful and friendly staff. I would definately stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didi040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
1,079 reviews
1.4 km away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 84 in Legian
2,252 reviews
0.5 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
5,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.8 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
2,164 reviews
0.5 km away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#7 of 84 in Legian
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Island Hotel

Property: The Island Hotel
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Gang Abdi No. 18, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price range (per night): $19 - $46
Hotel Class:2 star — The Island Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indonesia's #1 Hostel for Backpackers on Indonesia's #1 destination. Set in a quiet lane-way, just back from Legian Beach, The Island is the perfect base for your stay in Bali. Less than five minutes walk to the famous Double 6 Beach, The Island is surrounded by great restaurants, night-clubs and bars; and the shopping district is right on your doorstep. The hostel itself features 5 double rooms, 2x Private Dorm,3x Twin,2 x deluxe dorm, a very cool rooftop bbq & bar area, an infinity pool, Island Cafe, in-house massage service, Free High Speed Wi-Fi internet, travel desk, airport transfers and most importantly a super friendly vibe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Island Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing