We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
508
525
190
54
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
525
190
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tao restaurant infinity pool across the road beach front towel animals direct access to the beach rooms are large main pool poolside room legian beach overlooking the beach great holiday rooftop bar ground floor staff were wonderful lots of shops stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Loved our little family holiday, staff were amazing, extremely friendly to our young son (21 months) always willing to help.Food was great and pricing was good. Room serviceswere great. The different buffets through the week was great and pricing for these was fantastic

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Natalie T
Thank you very much for your lovely review and for all of your feedback.
I am very pleased tat you enjoyed your holiday with us and the team looked after you and your young son well.
Many thanks and regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We booked last minute and checked in that same day. Staff were helpful allowing us to leave our bags both before checking in and after checking out. Room was huge, only downside was our balcony was covered in water every every day from the watering of the trees. Both pools were excellent. We were very impressed with breakfast. Location was excellent can see the sea from the second pool. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 339georgiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Georgia B
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay at The Camakila.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed our facilities and service
Many thanks and regards.
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Booking photos were misleading, booked what we thought was a pool side room but was given a room down the back away from the pool. When we queried our booking they moved us closer to the pool. Worst mistake we made; no privacy with everyone on the deck chairs outside our room, the sliding deck door needed repairs, very noisy with people walking past late at night, staff setting up breakfast each morning and being able to hear the plumbing every time someone upstairs turn a tap on.

On a positive note the location was great, walking distance to the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. Staff were very attentive and friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Journey525618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Journey525618
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at The Camakila.
We are very happy that you liked our location and enjoyed our facilities and the team looked after you well.
Thank you for your advice about the deck area and I am sorry if there was some confusion to your room type. AT the moment we are doing some repairs to the deck area and are planning to replace a large area of the deck in November. I will also have a look what the issue with the plumbing was - thank you very much for your advice.
Once again many thanks,
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I have to admit we only stayed two nights- two adults and a toddler, I had no idea this hotel had a second pool until I logged on and read other peoples reviews!
Breakfast was great, location was close to lots of things but not too busy or noisy at all. The staff were lovely and attentive. Room quite spacious and had a DVD player which was great for a toddler.
Downside was although I emailed the hotel our arrival time and agreed to the transfer charge, there was no hotel transfer waiting for us, and not knowing about the second pool that we could have visited.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Lori M
Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay at The Camakila.
We are very happy that you liked our location and enjoyed our facilities.
I am sorry that there was some confusion with your pick up when you arrived - I have spoken to the team to ensure that this does not happen again and also to ensure that we are giving a thorough introduction to the resort on arrival - thank you for your advice about this - I am sorry that you missed the TAO pool.
Once again many thanks,
Best regards
Greg
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Great resort, lovely welcoming staff they could not help us enough, nice breakfast, beautiful pools and great location, so close to some great restaurants . Would definitely recommend The Camakila Legian for your stay in Bali.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Traceyellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Traceyellen
Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay at The Camakila.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend the hotel to others.
Once again many thanks and regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews