We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Bali Pearl Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 344 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 35 - USD 105
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pearl is a tropical sanctuary infused with French flair and the ubiquitous Balinese charm, offering chic indoor dining and breezy garden terrace seating beneath the starry skies. The 60-seat restaurant serves up refined French classics elevated with Chef Jeremy’s creative touches. Jeremy finished his chef's apprenticeship in the Michelin one-star La Petite France in Maussan, under master chef Thierry Maffre-Boge, flew to Bali and directed the creation of his dream restaurant at the Bali Pearl in 2009. He perfectly blends French traditional concepts of cooking and presentation with tropical produce and sensibilities. Welcome!
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Beautiful garden setting with great food. French influence cuisine. Small boutique hotel with a delightful restaurant. Something a bit different to the usual Asian or western food. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cessnockhotel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassiel R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bali Pearl Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Thank you for dining with us!

We are so happy to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed the taste of our food. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review!

All the best,
Pearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2019

We had the pleasure of eating again last night at this amazing restaurant!
The food: each mouthful is a taste sensation!
Service: second to none!
Ambiance: Delightful setting!
There is absolutely nothing to find fault with, it's an absolute delight to eat here!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassiel R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bali Pearl Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

What a lovely review to read! Thank you so much for taking the time to say this!

Happy New Year,
Pearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019

It is a very nice authentic french estaurant. I had the beef, and it was excellent. I also liked the vegetables. It was a very nice meal .

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassiel R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bali Pearl Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Happy to hear that! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We hope to see you again in 2020!

Happy New Year,
Pearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Visiting Bali at least once a year, and with many years experience, I now return to only a few special places. I can think of no better start than three (or more) days at Pearl Hotel. Pearl is an idyllic boutique hotel in a beautiful garden setting.
But the other motivation to stay at the hotel is the opportunity to indulge my love of French food prepared with passion and expertise. I have been a regular visitor for close to a decade. The restaurant is a lesson in what a top class restaurant looks like. Add to that, staff that are both friendly and highly professional in making your meal a memorable occasion.
This visit, my wife and I dined at Pearl for the three evenings of our stay at Pearl Hotel. The main courses were as always interesting in terms of ingredients, but each was an example of sheer perfection. My three mains were a Beef fillet mignonette, Duck confit and the coq au vin. My favourite was a dead heat as no dish could be faulted in even a minor way. Dinner at Pearl always has several extras included such as an eggplant cone, cold pumpkin concoction and Jeremy's exquisite sourdough bread rolls.
Pearl Restaurant offers the most luscious desserts and they are too tempting not to indulge your creative ‘sweet tooth’. My favourite is the “tasting plate” which offers four of Chef Jeremy's dessert delights. So tempting I ordered it on two occasions.
When one considers that Pearl is one of the best dining establishments in Bali, it is too outstanding not to pay a visit. You will not regret it.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank PerthDavidH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassiel R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bali Pearl Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you David! What a lovely review to read. We have enjoyed your visits just as much! And we probably have a whole book full of all your amazing comments, reviews and lovely photos! Super appreciate every good word you've put out for us David And we are always waiting for your return, maybe next time we will have a special sharing platter!

Until then, all the best and take care!

Pearl - Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Enjoyed a dinner at the restaurant and found the service and atmosphere to be very good. The food was very good however I felt the scallops were a tad over cooked but otherwise a very memorable night.

Date of visit: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank M0rganh0rsel0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassiel R, Public Relations Manager at Bali Pearl Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We really appreciate your feedback, and love hearing what you have to say!

We hope to see you back at Pearl in the near future!

Happy Holidays,
Pearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Bali Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.