We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
288
87
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
87
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomspice restaurantrooftop poolthe guest relations managersmall gymwater filterbeautiful studioset us up for the daylaundry facilitiessorted immediatelystove toplegian beachcocktail eveningfull length mirrorseparate lounge areacooking utensilsgarlic lane
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Would recommend this Hotel, would definitely return, we had a one bedroom suite which was really nice. The staff were so very friendly, especially Made on reception and Tony out front. But couldnt fault any of the staff, especially the breakfast staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaResidencePadma, Manager at Rama Residence Padma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Christine R,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Rama Residence Padma and we’re thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your compliments were a pleasure to read, they are not only rewarding, but also encouraging.

We will surely share your compliments with Made, Tony and the team, so they will be even more motivated in delivering outstanding service to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your time. It will definitely be our pleasure to welcome you again, and can't hardly wait to serve you with our service excellence and let you experience another wonderful experience at Rama Residence Padma.

Sincerely,

I Gede Purwadarmana
Cluster Operational Manager Rama Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Clean and well serviced, would highly recommend this hotel, they offered cheap prices and plenty of complimentary offers. The staff were friendly, always remembered what you liked, I would return to this hotel, they were informative with sight seeing

Room Tip: Close to the pool
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lynobr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaResidencePadma, Manager at Rama Residence Padma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear lynobr2000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us at Rama Residence Padma.

Your kind words really warm our heart. Reading that you were fully satisfied all along your stay truly pleases us. It is indeed nice to know when you enjoyed our service and facilities, particularly with the warm and genuine service extended by our staffs. Your praises are valuable and we wish they will encourage everybody to come and experience at our residence.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back to your home at Rama Residence Padma.

Sincerely,

I Gede Purwadarmana
Cluster Operational Manager Rama Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

My husband and three young children recently spent 2 nights at RAMA residence.
We wish it was longer!
We had a family room which suited our needs perfectly.
The staff had already set up two fold out sofa beds and turned down when we arrived for check in. Check in was smooth and the staff were all absolutely lovely
Rooms clean and all facilities you would expect available
We didn't have breakfast at RAMA choosing instead to head out into the street
The location is superb, 200mt to Legian beach and an absolute stones throw to a plethora of bars and restaurants. We love this part of Bali and were thrilled with the location. Our room had ovean views to one side and street views to the other. Despite the hustle and bustle, we didn't get any issues with street noise through the night. The beds were super comfortable.
The pool is on the roof with an infinity look. There is no balustrading from the edge of the pool over and this was a bit daunting. Having said that, you need to keep an eye on your kids in any pool. It was quite nice and you can order food and drinks up to the roof. There are pool lounges and day beds, we didn't have a problem finding one to lounge about.
Overall, we can't wait to get back to RAMA residence, it was brilliant, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Johanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaResidencePadma, Manager at Rama Residence Padma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Johanna R,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your wonderful experience and the areas that made your stay enjoyable. It has been a pleasure for us to have you at Rama Residence Padma. I am sure my team will be very happy to hear the good news and compliments overall. I will surely share it with the team.

We appreciate your comment regarding to our rooftop pool. We currently have made partitions by the plants which separate the pool and the edge of the building with a length of 1 meter. So our pool will surely be safe for our guests. Besides, we will be making the partition on the next month.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Rama Residence Padma during your recent visit in Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

I Gede Purwadarmana
Cluster Operational Manager Rama Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Great residence with a fantastic location. Comfortable clean rooms with free laundry facilities. Lovely rooftop pool and the included breakfast was delish! Staff were always looking to please and always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Toilets may be western looking but there is no flushing your toilet paper down the loo, use the butt spray at this location.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank christinemckenna2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaResidencePadma, Manager at Rama Residence Padma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear christinemckenna2018,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Bali. We are truly happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back at Rama Residence Padma in the near future.

Sincerely,

I Gede Purwadarmana
Cluster Operational Manager Rama Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Maybe good hotel for people who like to be on an hotel downtown without garden and privacy terrasse
Pool roof top area extremely dangerous for children without any protection, can easily fall 4 stages..............becareful family with young children

Room Tip: Suite deluxe
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PererenanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaResidencePadma, Manager at Rama Residence Padma, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear PererenanD,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us at Rama Residence Padma. We highly value your constructive feedback as it is our core belief that only the constructive feedback will help us improve the quality of our services and facilities. Allow me to clarify you of a few things. In our residence, we have a garden which is located at the back side of our Asian Spice restaurant, so every room which is located at that side will face to our garden with an opened balcony. You may put a request when made a booking if your prefer to have that room. But all requests will be subjected to the availability upon check in since we only have limited rooms that facing to the garden.

In response to your comment about our rooftop pool. I will have to disagree with your comment as we have made partitions by the plants which separate the pool and the edge of the building with a length of 1 meter. Actually we have never received such feedback from our guests. Thank you for letting us know and we will put your feedback as our development plan for our pool partition in the future. You can be assured this will be discussed with our team and we will make adjustment where necessary-

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope we do have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to provide a better experience for you and your family.

Sincerely,

I Gede Purwadarmana
Cluster Operational Manager Rama Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews