We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Balisani Suites
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Grand Balisani Suites and were welcomed very warmly. Our room was exactly what we had asked for. The hotel was perfectly situated on the beach and to the right about half a km was Finns beach club and 1/2 a km to the left was potato head beach club with countless bars and restaurants situated on the beach.

The taxi journey into Seminyak Square would cost about 20000-30000 which is fine. The hotel has nice facilities, pool and spa both nice and as I said ideally situated on the beach so if you are like me and prefer the Sea to the pool you can go and take a dip and have fun in the huge waves. The service in the hotel was excellent and there were very few complaints from us.

There were a few minor things we felt could do with improvement, wifi in the hotel isn't great and was non existent in our room. Our tv was poor quality and when we asked if we could get a replacement I think they forgot to do it. The free shuttle bus service that take you into Seminyak is okay however we felt that it didn't take you to the main hub of Seminyak. It took you to Seminyak Centre not Seminyak Square (which is the main hub). And lastly the pool table could do with a bit of an upgrade.

All in all if I was returning to Bali I would stay at this hotel again if not for anything else it's location was perfect. Close enough to the nightlife so it was convenient but far enough away so that it was quiet. The staff couldn't be more helpful either. Excellent stay minus the minor issues.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alasdair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Grand Balisani Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property but little far from seminyak main city. Free Shuttles are limited. Breakfast is great! Room was okay with a tired feel to it.bathroom was small. There was a locker and a minibar. Pool was great with a swim up bar. There is mini barbecue buffet for dinner every night with fresh seafood ! And a live band every night.Beach is right across a small road. Beautiful setting !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 339pallavim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The Hotel is traditional Bali style.
Our room was big, with a comfy king bed which overlooked the gardens, it was enjoyable to wake up in the mornings to the sound of water fountains in the koi ponds.
The Hotel is old, we had trouble with the room safe after a few days but it was quickly attended to by the manager.
The pool was nice however a little on the small side but if you don't want to cram around the pool area there is plenty of room around the garden to lay on a deck chair.
The Staff are very friendly, welcoming, Housekeeping team lovely and very efficient. Security on all the gates.
The breakfast was satisfactory, complimentary massage in the Hotel Spa was superb.
We walked on the beach everyday which got extremely busy of an afternoon when everyone comes down to watch the sun set. (stunning), we watched fireworks shows at night.
Shopping is only a short walk around the corner from the hotel.

Room Tip: There are private suites which have their own pools.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balilove2kidsandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Second time staying here and will continue too. Service is great, room nice and clean and property is beautiful especially pool area. Only downfall is wifi not in rooms and have to go down to the pool or lobby area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank emilykb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Very nice experience of the hotel's facilities. Thank you so much for the great service. Directly by the beach so fantastic location. Close to restaurants and bars on the beach. Nice vibes. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurélie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,402 reviews
2.5 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 147 in Seminyak
1,063 reviews
4.5 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,365 reviews
1.4 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Kerobokan

Been to Grand Balisani Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Balisani Suites

Address: Jl. Batu Belig Beach, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: $84 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Balisani Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Balisani Suites is located in North Seminyak, Kerobokan and one of the only four star hotel & beach resort in the area. The resort is situated directly in front of Batu Belig beach with excellent sea view, magnificent sunset view over our sunken bar and an open air Kamboja Restaurant overlooking the vast panoramic Indian Ocean. Furnished with luxurious Modern Balinese style decor and landscape to ensure your stay to be enjoyable and memorable. Our establishment facilities completes with Lobby Lounge, Free Form Swimming Pool, Health & Spa Center, arts and souvenir shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Grand Balisani Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Balisani Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing