We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9/10 | Beautifully laid out”

W Lounge at W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #24 of 207 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: USD 50,000 - USD 5,000,000
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: W Lounge features an extensive Martini menu, wines and Bubbles by the glass. Featuring a Chillout DJ every weekend, Wi Fi connection, day beds, secret spaces, W lounge a place to meet or unwind.
Reviewed 17 July 2016

- We stayed at W and got food/ tea/ coffee/ salads/ fruits/ cakes from here multiple times.
- The tea party is amazing. Beautifully laid out. We had lemon cake. It was quite good, but not the best.
- Great setting. Relaxed, cool and colourful
- Helpful staff who will do anything to make sure you enjoy yourself.
- Pizza..etc is delicious.
- Would come back ad would recommend other people to come here.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anthrotraveller_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were there for the Mad T-Party and none of the food and drinks from the tea sets were memorable - the sweets were too sweet and the savory food were bland (can't even taste the foie gras in the foie gras curry puff). The cage with all the food did look very pretty though. We did enjoy the comfy seats with a great view of W's many pools as well as the beach - though there is no sunset view and we had to go down to the beach to see that. Also could not fault the service provided by Mira who was very accommodating and patient with us (as we had traveled with 2 toddlers) - provided us with a free replacement drink when one of the toddlers did not like his drink. Pricing was reasonable, at around 400k rupiah (approx US$30) per set for 2 pax inclusive of tax. The website quoted that there will be a choice of 6 cocktails but we were only given a choice of 2 cocktails when we were there.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RJ_Choy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We just dropped by this place, excellent to take some pics if ur into it.. has a dramatic entrance road..

hotel looks classy and good.. near the beach

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 865varunv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our Mad Hatter inspired High Tea at W Retreat last week. Seven of us were treated to tasty delicacies served up in elegant hanging cages while being served tea from extra special teapots. We were seated on comfy lounges with a view to the blue ocean overlooking the retreat's amazing pool area.
A great way to relax and spend an afternoon....well done W Retreat!
Thanks for sharing a little of Alice's Wonderland.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Spent a very pleasant couple of hours curled up on the sofas enjoying high tea
The hanging baskets with the delicious desserts is great fun
Staff were fantastic.
Views are incredible
Well worth the money

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank CaronLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed W Lounge at W Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to W Lounge at W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.