We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #3 of 223 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 55
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: FIRE, the standout grill restaurant at W Bali – Seminyak, invites you to indulge in playful takes on bistro classics including roasts, tartars, salads and raw bar classics. As for the main attraction, experience the tableside meat board showcasing a variety of 12 signature cuts such as dry-aged Irish ribeye, Australian kiwami wagyu with a marble score of 9 and grain-fed Black Angus prime beef, Argentian beef and more.
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing brunch in stunning environment. Food selections are amazing. They even have foie gras! Staff is super. Music is very pleasant, Brazilian songs on low volume. Afterwards free access to the beach club.

Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireRestaurantBali, Director of Cuisine at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Hello Bart v,

Greetings from the FIRE Team!

Very pleased that you enjoyed the HAWKER brunch at FIRE. Seems you made the full day of it and spent a sunset session at WOO bar as well, I couldn't imagine a better way to spend a Sunday in Bali.

Hope to see you back again soon.

Regards

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 200 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Had a late dinner at Fire tonight.
Entrees included the mussel and clam white wine sauce which was pretty decent. The beef carpaccio which was lacking seasoning and beef tartare which was better but also lacking seasoning.

Our mains were 100 times improved on entrees.
Wagyu feta pizza was great and tuna steak and 48 hour slow cooked beef were fantastic.

Overall there were some stand outs and some let downs.

This restaurant was comfortably one of the most expensive we ate at during our time in Bali however didn't hold a torch to places like Pearl and Merah Puti which were in similar price ranges but well worth the $.

I would return but will be weary of what to order.

Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireRestaurantBali, Director of Cuisine at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Hello Katherine M,

Greetings from FIRE at W Bali!

Thank you for being our recent guest and sharing your feedback, I will certainly share your comments with the team for improvement.

If you return please do reach out to me at jack.yoss@whotels.com so we can look after your bookings

Regards

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Tranquil setting overlooking the ocean Enjoyed some great soft shell crab tacos and Vietnamese chicken salad
Service was slow but food delicious great location

Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireRestaurantBali, Director of Cuisine at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Hello Vivienne L,

Pleased that you enjoyed your experience enough to share on this forum.

I believe you dined at WOO bar or had that menu at FIRE (we do any menus from any venues at any time). That said we are pleased that you enjoyed all the food and location.

Will address this comment with our service team for further improvement as well.

Regards

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Had fresh oysters, grilled prawns and had them make a salad with radish and beetroot - also excellent almond milk lattes

Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireRestaurantBali, Director of Cuisine at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Hello Michelle S,

Greetings from W Bali!

Many thanks for being our recent guest and pleased that you enjoyed your experiences here.

Hope to welcome you back again in the furture.

ERegards

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Breakfast's bad but we really like dinner food.
The meat sommelier explains the different cuts and origin of the meats. FIRE at W Seminyak has the largest selection of cuts of beef in Indonesia.

For seafood, we'd recommend Starfish Blu at W :)

More pics on Instagram @ shandloves #shandvisitsbali

Thank alshand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireRestaurantBali, Director of Cuisine at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Hello alshand,

Greetings from W Bali!

Pleased to read that you really enjoyed your dinners at FIRE as well as Starfish.

We do indeed have the largest selection of high quality beef in Indonesia.

While we are pleased you enjoyed your dinner experiences I am a little concerned that you did not enjoy breakfast as we usually receive very high marks in this meal period.

If you would not mind sending me your feedback to jack.yoss@whotels.com it would be much appreciated.

Hope to see you return to the W next trip.

Regards

Jack



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing