We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, immaculate accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Buah Bali Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This was my husband and my selfs second visit to the villas en route to Nusa Dua.
Both times were lovely ( the first slightly marred in rainy season - torrential!! But I can hardly blame this on the Villas)
This time we stayed in villa number seven which was larger than the previous stay and was even more of a treat. The property is immaculate and just small things like toiletries in bottles which are the size that allows a shower without grappling with mini bottles.
The breakfasts are served in the villas with a big variety of choices for international travellers along with a delicious selection of fruit. Very civilised.
What really makes the stay however are the lovely, caring staff. Case in point when I arrived I had damaged my foot on a slip on the rice terraces in ubud. No sooner did I mention local doctors on check in than I was in a hotel car to the medical centre.
Upon a visit to the hospital ( just a sprain) when I returned the staff had located me a set of crutches. I know my tribulations won't be interesting to the reader but I had to include to demonstrate just HOW the staff will go out of their way to help.
I hope this is useful and can throughly endorse this property.

Room Tip: Villa number seven
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katharine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuahBaliVillas, Guest Relations Manager at The Buah Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying at The Buah Bali Villas. We are glad that you liked to stay here. As you mentioned we do our best to give a good service to our guest so they will have a good memories while staying here. Thank you very much once again. We hope we could see you again on your next visit to Bali :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We had a week at these villas with another couple last week! Very enjoyable, clean, great location, peaceful once inside the gates, tranquil, pool fab at the end of a day or start to the day, central location, transfers to and from the airport, free massage, outdoor shower lovely, not affected by mozzies or bugs at all, fridge stocked daily with plenty of water, soft drinks etc included, great restaurants in walking distance, felt safe at all times and will definitely be back!! Thanks to all staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bronnynielsen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuahBaliVillas, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Buah Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much for choosing us as your place to stay while you were in Bali. We are glad that you like to stay here. We hope you had a good memories while staying here. We do our best to give our guests a good service. Thank you very much also for taking time in reviewing us. We hope we could see you again next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband just stayed here for 3 nights. We choose The Buah Bali Villas for honeymoon and we are so surprise, everything is awful. The staff extremely friendly. The villa is private, great location, near the beach, Potato Head club, seminyak center. The service was perfect. We had a great time when we stayed here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Van Anh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuahBaliVillas, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Buah Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you very much for choosing us as your place while staying in Bali during your honeymoon. We are glad that you like our service. We do our best to give our guest a good service so they will have a good memories while staying here. Thank you very much once again for taking time in reviewing us. It was a nice review. We hope we could see you again next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We recently stayed here for a period of four nights. Absolutely the nicest place I have stayed in SE Asia. Staff are extremely friendly and the villa was perfect. The private pool was a highlight, as was the perfect bedroom/en suite.
We were provided with free transfers and breakfast, which exceeded expectations.
We would not hesitate in recommending this accommodation to any travellers. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuahBaliVillas, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Buah Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Buah Bali. We are glad that you enjoy your your stay in our villa. As you mention, we provide the shuttle service for the guest. So it will be easier to go somewhere around Seminyak and Kuta area. Thank you very much for taking time in reviewing us. We hope we could see you again on your next holiday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights the end of April for a romantic getaway. Being our first time to Bali, we were taken aback by the hectic, noisy and dirty surroundings of Seminyak. The Buah Bali Villas was our saving grace. It is located a very short walk down an alleyway off the main road. As soon as we walked through our villa doors it was quiet and peaceful. The staff was amazing as well as the service and someone was available all the time. They even got us great, affordable drivers for the the entire day on last minute notice. You pick what you want for breakfast each day and it's delicious and plentiful with fresh fruit, squeezed juice and coffee. They restocked our sports drinks and free waters everyday with plenty to pack and take with. They had great WIFI and a portable WIFI that came in VERY handy on some of our travels. (WIFI is not all that good in Bali) We both received complimentary, amazing balinese massages in our villa for staying over 5 nights. Our villa was completely secluded and the private pool was clean and wonderful to dip in every morning and evening. We had NO problems with mosquitos or bugs since they fog each day and light bug repellent coils through out the villa. (they do not smell bad). Air conditioning is in the bedroom suite and the beds were very comfortable. They clean everyday and provide robes and slippers. When we checked out we were treated to a number of gifts.

Tips: We realized a day in that drivers found it hard to find it, so make sure you always have the address on you and directions to get there.

It's much faster to walk in this area to get a taxi with the traffic. Location of this villa is great if you want to experience Seminyak and Kuta area.

Take the portable WIFI every time you leave.

This villa is off Seminyak beach which is a party beach, very touristy and the most expensive on the island. If you want to relax, try Nusa Dua and Pandawa areas for the day. We hired drivers for the entire day for about $60 that drove us all over the lower island.

Restaurants around the villa are wonderful, and mostly overpriced for Bali, but this is a trendy area and you will pay for it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KConway36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuahBaliVillas, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Buah Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you very much for staying at The Buah Bali Villas. We are glad that you like to stay here. We are glad that you enjoy your stay and had a wonderful holiday in Bali. As you mentioned, our villa is located near the beach, restaurants, and boutiques. it is just a walking distance for the guest to visit. However, we do provide one-way shuttle to drop the guest around Seminyak and Kuta area. Thank you very much for taking time in reviewing us. It was a nice review. We hope we could see you again next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.3 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,746 reviews
0.1 km away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#42 of 149 in Seminyak
675 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 34 in Kerobokan
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#2 of 34 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
0.2 km away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#85 of 149 in Seminyak
167 reviews
0.4 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Buah Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Buah Bali Villas

Address: Gg. Cempaka Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $221 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Buah Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buah Bali Villas is located within a 5-minute walk from Petitenget Beach. It features villas with private pools and kitchenettes. A free mobile phone per villa per stay is provided. Free WiFi available at all villas area. The Buah Bali Villas provides a free shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak area, and from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The property is 3 minute drive from central Seminyak, 20-minute drive from Kuta area and a 30-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Balinese Modern villas are entered through a private entrance and are fitted with a microwave oven and free minibar. Guests can enjoy free DVD and CD rentals from the front desk, and watch these in the comfort of their villas. Free mountain bike rentals are available for those who want to explore the area. The resort provides pampering massage services and lush tropical gardens in the area. A daily American or traditional Indonesian breakfast is available. Afternoon tea accompanied by Balinese sweets is also included. All meals are served in the privacy of guests' villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Buah Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Buah Bali Villas Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing