We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An interesting culinary experience”
Review of Aquaa Bali

Aquaa Bali
Ranked #167 of 237 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: USD 1 - USD 5
Description: Its a Restaurant , Cafe and Co-working space. Hidden place to eat (feels like Home) so it will feels like home when you eat and its very comfortable.
Restaurant details
Description: Its a Restaurant , Cafe and Co-working space. Hidden place to eat (feels like Home) so it will feels like home when you eat and its very comfortable.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Came here with some of my friends, we tasted almost all of the meals they have. The meals are all delicious, we have no complaint about it. The thing that makes it exciting is they provide the local classics (and some indian foods), because "the owner is indian", says the manager. They have the indoor coworking room as well with a fast internet connection and free flow coffee and tea.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jimmielim93primary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquaa B, General Manager at Aquaa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Mr.Jimmie, we remember you with your friends, and we love to see you always back at our place. We are happy to know that you are love our food, and our coworking space. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Been to many places in Bali but this one has the best home cooking food . Yoke's cooking is to die for !
Must, must try the Nasi Goreng Rendang .
Pre order the lasagna one day ahead ! Fantastic !
The Gado gado is made from light freshly made Bumbu and fresh daily picked vegetables .
Then there is the Bakmi Yanmi ( she makes the noodles at home everyday!) add a little sambal (chili) to add spice to the already tasty noodles .
End your meal with the delicious Cendol dessert !
I have been there three times on this trip ! Everyday is a new experience if you like local Indonesian food .

Place is simple and unassuming .

1  Thank Haresh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquaa B, General Manager at Aquaa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Mr. Haresh, is really nice to see you always come here when you are in Bali. we love the way you like our food, and yes you right! Chef Yoke is always have a little magic to make a great home cooking. We will always wait for you to comeback here, and we will always try to do our best. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Went here for a meeting with some colleagues, food was amazing!!

They feature local classics and did it the way it should be - the taste, texture, even color were spot on. We had the Asinan Jakarta, it was like the best we've tried on the island, it just takes you back to your childhood. The Macaroni Casserole was delicious, it was moist and had the right balance. Closed up with the Poffertjes, the traditional Dutch snack - uh ma zing!

But....they didn't have coffee yet... although the owner did mention that they'll soon have coffee there.

Will be back for sure!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dane79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaacobali, General Manager at Aquaa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Dane thanks for your review.
We are happy to know that you like our food and our place.
Starting from March 2018 we have manual brew for coffee. Please come and try.
We will always improve our food quality and our service.

Regards,
Aquaa Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquaa Bali also viewed

 
Kerobokan, North Kuta
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 

Been to Aquaa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing