We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic, Private Villa with wondeful service & rooms- total relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3V Kerobokan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3V Kerobokan
perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Private Villa with wondeful service & rooms- total relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

We stayed at 3V (formerly Vivalavi) from 24-27th Dec 2010. The complex has 6 separate private villas consisting of 2 bedrooms/ 2 bathrooms plus open-air living / kitchen, private plunge pool, very lush and private garden. The gardens are beautiful, very tropical, with a central large pool, sun lounges, 4 relaxing shaded 'bales' and day beds all around the pool area, with wonderful 'chill-out' piped music being played quietly to add to the atmosphere. There is a restaurant, bar, kids club, gym and free yoga classes. We loved the fact that you had breakfast each morning (included in tariff) in the small intimate open air restaurant, and you could stay at the villas and have a fantastic meal there if you couldn't be bothered leaving these wonderful private villas - or have room service. The food there was outstanding and very reasonable. It was really quiet, no traffic noise and it felt great to come back 'home' to the villas (our little oasis) after being out in the busier parts of Seminyak, Legian, Kuta etc. By the way, these busy areas were only a 10 - 20 min taxi ride away, anything from 14000 to 40000 rp depending how far south you traveled. The 3V villas are in Keroboken (near the Prison), just past the north end of Sunset Rd. This area is a good base if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle, but you can choose to take a taxi ride to the busy spots. There is not very much within walking distance, just the usual smaller warungs where locals eat, some cheaper massage businesses, handicrafts being made, but the taxi's are so cheap, and there were a lot of great restaurants within 2-4 kms, also close by in the Petitenget area. What made these villas stand out as one of the best we've stayed at was the personalized service on site 24/7, the restaurant, and the attention to detail of the villas, cleanliness etc. and free wi-fi. Owned by a French company, there was a very helpful and friendly french manager on site, and the other tourists were from many different countries. We loved 3V and would highly recommend it to all ! Well done on providing a great complex which stands out from the crowd. We will never be interested in staying at a regular hotel or resort again.
Two great restaurants nearby worth visiting : "Warung Sobat", (Jl Batu Belig 11A) and "Mie 88" (on Jl Petitenget, sit out the back overlooking the rice fields), and Ganesha Bookshop at 888 Jalan Petitenget is also worth a visit. If you need a driver, we highly recommend Made Nata, telephone : [--]or email [--] -he has local knowledge, is honest and very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabbittooth, Director of Sales at 3V Kerobokan, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Thank you so much for your comments about 3V Kerobokan and we glad that you have such a beautiful moments with us. We will always try to develop ourselves and spoil our guests with 3V Kerobokan's way. Looking forward to have you come back anytime, have a nice life!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Fabulous place to stay if you are looking for peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle - yet still only a 15 min cab ride to the main beach, shopping and nightlife areas.
Each villa (there are only six) has its own walled garden and Jacuzzi.
The villas themselves are made up of two double rooms with onsuite separated by a partially open kitchen/lounge area which may not suit people with very young children. The staff were fabulous as was the food, and the main pool. All and all we loved our stay here, and came back for another three days as it was so restful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabbittooth, Director of Sales at 3V Kerobokan, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Thank you for your reviews and comments, will love to have you and family back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Just returned from a 5 night stay, beautiful villas, fantastic, friendly workers, especially Nana. A bit far out for younger people but great for families. Twice daily shuttle into Seminyak and Kuta which is handy but the times should be a little bit earlier for the first shuttle and later for the second. Taxis found the location hard to find, but as per one other reviewer we took our card with us with the directions on it.

Food was a little bit disappointing, not enough variety. Fantastic pool but hardly used it as it is a little bit off putting having all these gym junkies with great bodies walking past the pool all the time, it makes you very self conscious, they really need a bit of a petition there so there is a little bit of privacy with the pool.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

Just returned from one week at Villa Vivalavi and very happy with the experience.
Pro's: Great staff, comfortable and private villas, great pool, good restaurant and bar, excellent fitness centre attached.
Con's: Have to say something about the location, it didn't bother us as we are experienced travellers, but don't expect to be right next door to the Seminyak shops (plenty of cheaps cabs around though). Restaurant food could be more traditional. Villa doesn't take credit cards. If you are travelling with children it would nice for the second bedroom to have the option of 2 singles rather than 1 queen size bed.
But would we return, absolutely !
Did I mention the staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penske61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights... I've been to a number of 5 star hotels across the world and this is one I will remember for long time...

Techinically it rates as a 4 star - But Everything from the layout, the décor, the ambiance and the service is really 5 star (its by far one of the best looking spots I’ve seen – and once you vist you’ll swear that its some off shoot of the Fairmont or the Four seasons).

Some people have complained about the location but I think this is unjustified.

The hotel is about 30 mins from the Airport, less than 10 mins from Downtown, and less than 15 mins from the Beach.... And there are no shortage of Cabs (although I would take the hotel location card with you as some cabs aren't fully familiar).

My friends and I are at odds as to the best part of the hotel : The amazing pool or the private outdoor Jacuzzi in each and every villa !

As far as I am concerned (and given its surreal value for money) - there is no better place to stay in Bali...

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecko747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
2.5 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
2.7 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
2.7 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#24 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
6.9 km away
Bali Dynasty Resort
Bali Dynasty Resort
#15 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3V Kerobokan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3V Kerobokan

Property: 3V Kerobokan
Address: Jl. Mertasari 31X, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price range (per night): $56 - $174
Hotel Class:3 star — 3V Kerobokan 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a beautiful collection of 6 private villas for your STAY, a 3V Cafe for you to EAT healthy food with a tasty diet menu suitable for all diets, a fitness club for you to MOVE and help you get fitter and stronger.As an activity planner, we help you DISCOVER Bali whether you are on holidays for one day, a weekend, a week or one month or whether you live in Bali.We organize monthly outdoors activities in Bali to change your routine. Our goal at 3V is to make you experience magical moments with your family or your friends in Bali.For your little ones, we have a Kids Club where they can PLAY while you rest, you train, or during your participation to an outdoor activity.3V is also a place to GATHER: organize your business meetings, social gatherings, team buildings, kid’s birthday parties or even weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your 3V Kerobokan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3v Kerobokan Hotel Kerobokan
3V Kerobokan Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing