We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
269
182
69
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
182
69
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach virgin beach fresh seafood sun loungers access road big waves boat ride hidden beach clear water the main road cold drinks candi dasa few hours parking area per person entry fee bali
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Very relaxing beach, not many stones compared to other beaches we have been to around bali. We had a lovely meal at one of the restaurants

Thank SineadKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Highly recommend meeting Gus Dolphin - I think his restaurant is called Kodok or something like that... about half the way down the line of restaurants - he is exuberant and fun. I also received a wonderful massage from Ketut (common name). She was surprisingly fantastic, and only ~$5 USD for 30 minutes... yum :)

Thank Road13382015291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been here twice the entrance closer to Candidasa brings you right behind the Beach just turn left and walk towards the small beach bars. Waves can be a bit strong water is very clear about 20 feet out,buy a drink or some food and lay in the deck chair
Sand is the best we found in Bali well worth the Trip

Thank Frank_Carole_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a morning here and really enjoyed it. We got lovely cheap massages on the beach. Cold drinks and enjoyed swimming in the water. The food looked good too but we didn’t have anything as we had other lunch plans.

As others have said, the sand isn’t pure whites don’t expect it to be.

There is also a fair amount of rubbish down one end of the beach. Sadly this is just like all beaches in Bali. My kids picked up what they could.

1  Thank mariahc401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this beach a few times.

You may enjoy a beautiful view from uphill when you drive all the way down to the beach.

Lovely turqouise clear water and soft white sands.

You may also see a small beautiful island called Pulau Paus from the beach.

My favourite beach always...

Thank VodkaMod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely day here.

We travelled by scooter from Jasri, but it's also close to Candidasa. We parked in the upper car park, which meant a longer walk to the beach (and stairs to climb at the end of the day). There seems to be a lower car park, but we couldn't find out how to get there.

Expect to pay about 10,000 IDR, or about $1 AUD per person as an entrance fee to the beach.

There are plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas, as well as cafes / restaurants. From what we could tell,each cafe / restaurant "owns" the chairs and umbrellas in front of it. If you order from the cafe / restaurant, you can use the chairs for as long as you like for free. Otherwise you pay for the chairs (I don't know how much).

You can also get a well priced massage at your chair, and there are souvenirs for sale.

It's a lovely beach with good swimming waves. No lifeguards and it was busy when we were there.

Staff at our villa told us to make sure any food we ate at the beach was really hot! We did that, and also took some of our own snacks.

Thank clairejen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We went in the evening so maybe it would look better in the day. Lots of dogs roaming about and the sand is more grey than white. Not sure we would go there again

Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

If you are in the area of Candidasa you must go to White Sands Virgin Beach. The water is beautifully blue and the sand is as white as you will find anywhere in Bali. There are several Warungs for lunch. We particularly like Seabreeze...Wayan is jovial and a true host. Free beach chairs with any meal. Cold drinks and fresh seafood. Massages from the ladies in the beach for 100.000 are great. Good snorkelling

Thank Tarzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Hi we visited on a few occasions during our stay in Candi dasa had a great time relaxing and swimming and would recommend sunbeds and great food great chicken noodle and cold Bintang at good price at Budi ayu warung hope to be back in the future
Jan and wendy

Thank janmikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

A good clean beach which is a little of the beaten track. Plenty of beach chairs to rent for $2 each and a number of small local warnings. A small entry fee is charged to get to beach so that the local village can maintain the road in.

Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews