We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper fusion food”
Review of Galanga

Galanga
Ranked #3 of 117 Restaurants in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 3
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Recommended by my dive instructor who's French, so I figured she knew what she was talking about when she said this place did good French-Balinese fusion food and excellent desserts, though not being a desserts person myself did not try any. Portions are French-sized with authentic Asian flavours. We shared the trio of samosas; companion had the chicken wrap whilst I had the fish cakes with pommes dauphinois and a complimentary pumpkin soup. Very tasty. Will be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank skaistadomus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to take your dinner after a long day of visiting or diving.
Thanks to Santika from Authenticbalitouring to bring me and my friends to this typical and cosy restaurant.
Fresh food, excellent service & vacation mood - what else? :)

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Svetlana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Average location. Garden ‘seating’ on backless, sit on the floor huts, mozzies were free and interested. Luckily, regular tables and chairs too. The staff had learned their rote ‘enjoy your meal’ well, but little soul. The food made up for it, cooked with love and flair. Superb. Adventurous. Unusual menu and drinks. Very well priced. Black mark for a very spoilt almost 4 year old owner’s daughter, not her fault, her dad’s fawning attitude. Local dad, French Mum and chef. But restaurant still highly recommended. One of the best, don’t miss it.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank SydnTooli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We stopped for gelato for dessert as we were walking past after dinner and saw that they had home made gelato. I had three generous scoops - coconut, mango and salted peanut caramel. All were delicious. The setting is nice with bamboo furniture in a garden setting.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Loved this little restaurant that served delicious food! Fresh ingredients, and a big dessert menu, make sure you leave room for it!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank KatInShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Galanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing