We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Jemeluk Beach
from USD 100.00
More Info
from USD 649.04
More Info
from USD 115.41
More Info
from USD 74.00
More Info
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
508
377
86
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
377
86
22
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We went three times during our stay and it felt like we were exploring new places each time. Rental is cheap and sun loungers free if you buy something from the Warung.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Emily2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The coral reef at Jemeluk Beach is one of the most accessible and best reefs on which we've snorkelled. Good coral, interesting underwater landscape, and excellent snorkelling for both learners and experienced snorkellers. While we didn't see (nor expected to see) any of the big fish (sharks, rays, groupers, etc.), the reef has one of highest diversity of coral fish species we've ever experienced. Highly recommended beach and snorkelling location.
Richard & Chris

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

You can snorkel straight off of beach. Can hire gear from people on the beach. Places to eat and drink along beach too. The snorkelling is excellent, lots of different fish and a large area to snorkel. A must when in Amed. Excellent for family with kids as you don't have to go to deep water to see the fish at all.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank KSKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very nice place for chilling, snorkeling and diving
I did my Padi Open water there
Quiet and easy access

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank mjdive01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We visited Jemeluk bay on weekday - most of the tourists are foreign tourist, local people said that on weekand this place will full of foreign and local tourist. Underwater scenery quite beautiful. Full of fishes - most of the coral are already dead.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Asari14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews