We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
AU$170
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
Hotels.com
AU$141
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
138
122
45
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
122
45
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut restaurant every morning coffee delivered the dragon nice pool fish beachside bungalow little things relaxing spot outdoor bathroom watching the sunrise day bed gili islands spent nights overlooking the ocean japanese wreck sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2023 via mobile

The place is exactly at the front of the beach. The place is quiet and peaceful. Environment is nice and staff are very friendly and helpful. They explain everything slowly and nicely. The downside of this place is their room air condition as it is not cold even is already 18degree and the mosquitoes repellent is not useful to fend off the insects because they all flies in from the open air bathroom and with high speed fan, mosquitoes repellent has no effect of these pesky blood sucker. The bed netting is too thick where non of the air from the fan (on speed 5) nor aircond can goes in.

Room tip: Get your own motorcycle if you can ride and bring own torch because the area has no street lamp and eatery is at least 400m away
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JacklynYSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023 via mobile

We stayed at Santai for 5 days, such a beautiful setting g and a lovely hotel.
The staff are wonderful, the setting is stunning and so relaxing.
Breakfast is great and coffee to your deck in the morning is a lovely touch.
It’s a decent walk into town, but there are a few restaurants in close walking distance and they can organise a taxi for you at reception. A great place to stay for a few days diving and some relaxing

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BellaRosie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2023

Nice small resort with good pool and good breakfast. Small restaurant on site.The beds are very comfy and the traditional bungalows nice to stay in. Some bits of the place could do with an update/ upgrade eg bathroom.

Room tip: Hard to get around if you don't have a scooter. If you do lots of places to eat around. If not its a nice low key relaxing by the pool place
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JaninaL95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

Santai is a traveller's dream come true. We usually stay in one of the front bungalows, and they are a delight. They're beautifully crafted from natural materials, the bed is super comfortable and the semi-outdoor (though private) bathroom is great. The front porch is spacious and furnished with very comfortable chairs and a bamboo couch, perfect for watching the sunrise or just generally lounging around. At 6 am every morning a tray of coffee and tea magically appears on your porch so you can drink your coffee, watch the sun rise and then go snorkelling and shower--all before breakfast, if that's your desire. The staff are incredibly warm and welcoming and always helpful. Also, the pool is just next to the beach, but privacy is protected by beautiful landscaping. We love Santai and hope to return many times.

Room tip: Breakfast is delicious.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2023 via mobile

We stayed at Santai as a family group - grandparents - parents - kids of all age groups - and had a fabulous holiday. The rooms (gorgeous huts) are comfy - give you a feel of home. The mezzanine floor was the hot spot for the kids.

Food and service is very nice. We requested for a variety of different dishes and drinks. All fresh and well prepared.

Thank you to the Santai team. Good luck always.

Room tip: You can book via email and the management will reply fast with good deals.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ayurvedagrambali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews